We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice for Williamsburg Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 McLaws Circle, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A Good Choice for Williamsburg Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is well located in the Williamsburg area, convenient to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown and Busch Gardens. A very nice hotel but was a little noisy because of all the activity. Service was great but breakfast was difficult and you have to pay. Staff was very nice and took great care of us. A good choice for this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    91
    35
    14
    0
See reviews for
102
58
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CORTLAND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We took our four grand kids to Williamsburg for our annual vacation 7/16/2013 - 7/20/2013 and chose to stay here. It was a great experience! Everyone at the hotel was always smiling, friendly, and ready to do anything for us. Our grand kids range in age from 17 to 11 and they LOVED this hotel. The pool, the Bistro, the media pods in the lobby, the room - everything! We ate breakfast at the lobby bistro everyday. We also had lite lunches there a few days and the teens could get a late evening snack. We would highly recommend the hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The poor or average ratings I read about this hotel, must have reflected stays prior to the completion of the recent renovations that were completd in the spring of 2013 to he entire hotel. I have stayed at many different hotels throughout the US during numerous business trips and family vacations I have been on over the years - this hotel (in my view) is one of the best values in the Williamsburg area and is very competive to many other hotels I have stayed in throughout the US. The room was very clean, well furnished & upgraded. From the housekeeping staff, through to the front desk personnel and management - all were very friendly and eagar to assist!!! The lobby is very impressive and well planned (for a medium size hotel) - offering great food service, a nice business work arera, big screen TVs providing a great gathering place for kids and adults. When I return again to Williansburg - there is no doubt where I will be staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a one night stay here using a free night certificate. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant. The hotel was quiet and clean. It was within walking distance to The Whaling Company restaurant. Breakfast was a little slow, but the hotel was full, so it was expected. Nice location close to Colonial Parkway and many other activities.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at this property of the 4th of July holiday + weekend. The hotel was fully booked, but that didn't cause any issues. The hotel has been recently updated to the standard Courtyard theme. I found it to be a pretty standard Courtyard. The family enjoyed the pool, the front desk staff was nice, and everything was very clean. A couple cons, the air conditioners seemed to run on and off all night, making it a little tough to sleep at times. The comforters on the bed and the towels were also very thin. I have been in other Courtyards where the linens and towels were a little better quality. Other than that, it is EXTREMELY well located, seconds from Busch Gardens and within 5-10 minutes to the Colonial Area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After 9 long hours on the road, my family and I were treated very well by an extremely courteous staff! Our first room (4th floor) had a problem, but we were immediatley moved to a cleaner room on the first floor. The first floor had a lot of kids (a bit noisy), and the pool was very crowded, but the hotel was basically clean and updated. Although the hotel is close to Busch Gardens (1 mile), there's NOT a lot of restaurants or activities close by. PROS: 1. Excellent staff, professional and thoughtful, especially Zachary and Adrina! 2. Close to Busch Gardens (This was our main goal)
CONS: 1. Pool area is very crowded. 2. Bistro can be quite expensive and is only open limited hours. (no courtesy coffee in the lobby)

Room Tip: Book a room on an upper floor for more quiet, and inspect the room thouroughly before unpacking your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel Staff from first entering was wonderful ,Rooms were beautiful Zen deco ,beds and bedding were amazing. rooms very clean ,great location to Busch Gardens, and Down Town Williamsburg. I highly recommend this Location top rated and beautiful. housekeeping very helpful and friendly! Front desk Staff and Housekeeping the best professional and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area. We work hard to ensure that your stay with us lives up to your expectations. Thank you so much for staying us and we hope to be able to serve you again in then near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Free internet...
Show More
7.5 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Free Breakfast...
Show More
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#8 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Address: 470 McLaws Circle, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#17 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style hotel desgined for business and leisure trevelers located off Route 60 East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Courtyard Williamsburg
Williamsburg Courtyard
Williamsburg Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.