We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 McLaws Circle, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
WNY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our three day stay was very nice. The staff was all very friendly. The room was clean and quiet.
The pool and spa were also good, But the pool was cold to me- Most likely caused by the split indoor \ outdoor pool and the weather was colder for the end of April \ May.

The Bistro food was pretty good, just a bit expensive. This Courtyard does not offer 24hr free coffee but Starbucks at a charge and no breakfast otherwise which would be nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    91
    35
    14
    0
See reviews for
102
58
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our stay at the Courtyard was fantastic. The entire place was remodeled and very nice. Our room had a balcony and was very clean. I especially liked the Paul Mitchell hygiene products. We did not try the Bistro, but the menu looked adequate if you wanted to grab a quick bite. The business center with free printing was awesome, because we bought our Busch Gardens tickets and parking pass in advance at a discounted rate and avoided all lines at the park. There is a very nice pool and fitness center and parking is free. Employees were all very friendly and courteous. You couldn't ask for a more convenient location, whether you are only doing Busch Gardens or taking the 10 minute max trip to Williamsburg.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here while attending an event with my daughter at the College of William & Mary as the location was very convenient to the campus, Busch Gardens and I-64. The recent refurbishment and remodeling of the hotel was definitely noticeable after our last stay here a couple of years ago, very well done. The lobby/check-in and cafe area are beautiful and the staff greeted us with a smile and accomodated our room location request upon arrival with no problem.
Room and bathroom was spotless and the bedding and pillows were very comfortable.
I would like to have seen queen beds instead of full-size, but the mattresses were great.
We appreciated the complimentary Wi-Fi as my daughter still had online homework deadlines that weekend.
We had a 3rd floor room overlooking the pool area and we could see that they were doing maintenance on the pool floor to prepare for summer.
Only complaint was the older heater/air conditioner that would make a huge noise when cycling on and off....I am a light sleeper so it did startle me a few times throughout the night.
Even so, would stay here again without hestitation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while our son was visiting William and Mary. The night we arrived we braved heavy traffic and a driving rain storm so as you can imagine we were very stressed. That stress was quickly relieved by the warm smile and friendly service we received upon check in. Jessica (a student at W & M) was great. The bistro staff was also fantastic. They both quickly eliminated our stress and made our stay great. I am definitely going to return to this hotel if we ever need to stay in the Williamsburg area again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful; they greeted us warmly, quickly checked us in and helped recommend a nice restaurant close by. The hotel was new and modern looking. It was very clean. The restaurant/bar offered good food. The location was great. We took little trips to Yorktown and Jamestown, both were a quick drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manville, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Traveled with a family of 7 including 4 children. Did a lot of research into different area hotels since I am a bit of a germaphobe . Upon checking in, front desk was very friendly and efficient and informed us that they had just finished their renovation. When walking into our room it still had that "new" smell to it and EVERYTHING was super clean and looked brand new. Don't even think that the pull out couch was ever even used. Room was quiet and never heard any noise from the hallway even though I know that there were tour groups of teenagers staying at the same time. Pool was clean and my kids had in a blast in it. Couldn't beat the location, 5 minutes from Busch gardens and maybe 10 minutes to colonial Williamsburg. Would stay here again when we come back down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel close to Busch gardens and colonial Williamsburg. Nicely renovated. Friendly staff especially Apple at front desk. Very modern lobby. Next to a few lovely restaurants too. Good for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Address: 470 McLaws Circle, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style hotel desgined for business and leisure trevelers located off Route 60 East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Courtyard Williamsburg
Williamsburg Courtyard
Williamsburg Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.