We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sliding Down” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 McLaws Circle, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sliding Down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was a repeat visit and probably the last. Decor worn, towels low end, beds not well made, had to crawl under desk to find a plug for the computer, etc. The place is experiencing some renovation, which the clecrk never mentioned. Never learned to nap to the sound of jack hammers and drills.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    91
    35
    14
    0
See reviews for
104
58
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swansboro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The front desk staff were helpful and friendly.Housekeeping staff need some help. Our soap, shampoo, coffee were never replenished. We did get fresh towels every day, but trash wasn't emptied, no new bags for ice bucket, not vacuumed. No coffee in the lobby for 2 out of the 3 mornings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon Hill, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice location close to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. The A/C unit in our room did not work right so we had to change rooms. Be sure to watch your car closely when staying here. Most of the parking is in the back of the hotel, no security cameras or guards and poor lighting. Our van and another customers van were broken in to, Marriott did nothing to compensate us. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Impressive when you walk into the beautiful lobby. Both drains in our room were barely draining, so we reported it. They fixed only the sink drain. Tub still stayed full of water during shower. Self-service laundry was filthy...housekeeping must never go into it! Both washers had problems. Bed was comfortable, but hotel was noisy, doors slam shut hard on their own. Rooms not as sound-proof as other hotels. No safe in the room. Food was good. Nice bar.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was the second time our group of 29 stayed at this hotel. The staff is very warm and friendly, especially in the restaurant ! The rooms are clean and comfortable, although the hallways an elevators could use a little freshening. The best feature is the large pool and HUGE hot tub which are open till 11 pm. Great to relax in after a long day in the parks. The hotel is conveniently located; a short drive from Williamsburg attractions. The only black mark was a billing problem which resulted in our group members receiving room bills even though we had paid cash up front for all the rooms. The front desk staff was able to straighten things out, but it took some time. Overall, it was a good stay, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Now we visit Williamsburg three or time a year due to the fact were rollercoaster nuts and this is definetly the best place to stay near the parks and colonial williamsburg. Now dont get me wrong its not the cheapest place to stay but here is why it rates so high on my list
1. Location - within 10 mins of attractions
2. there are a ton of eating places and bars in walking distance to the hotel
3. The staff are always jolly and helpful
4. the breakfast is just amazing for the price
5. The rooms are clean and well appointed
6. the beds are some of the most comfy hotel bedsI have slept on
The only downside is its not uba cheap ( but you pay for what you get) and the rooms sell out early so you need to book ahead

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper like me avoid the 1st or second floor near the enterance ( and air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel was off the beaten path but close to a lot of the attractions in the Williamsburg area. Near good restaurants (including upscale dining and fast food). The staff was excellent and couldn't of been more helpful. Their senior rate was great; considering we went early in Aug (which is high season). On site restaurant that services breakfast (cost you pay, not included in rate). The pool is both indoors and out and nice area (outside) to sit and take in the sun. We will be staying there anytime we return to Williamsburg.

Room Tip: Second floor facing the pool. We stayed in Room 204, near steps, elevator and nice breeze off of ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Address: 470 McLaws Circle, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style hotel desgined for business and leisure trevelers located off Route 60 East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Courtyard Williamsburg
Williamsburg Courtyard
Williamsburg Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.