We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms - No amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Patriots Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Patriots Place
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gibbstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice rooms - No amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I along with another couple stayed here during thanksgiving weekend. We had 2 one bedroom lockout units. The larger unit had a newly updated kitchen, large soaking tub, and a fireplace. The smaller unit was nice enough and efficient- even though the kitchen in the small unit is kitchenette size- it has a full size fridge, small stove/oven, microwave, sink, and dishwasher. We had requested a woods view but didn't seem to have that request fulfilled. Right now they are in the process of some construction work and there are a few demolished buildings obstructing some nice views, along with adding some construction noise. Patriots Place doesn't really have any amenities aside from a few outdoor things so in the fall/winter, there aren't any amenities. They do let you into Kingsgate for their amenities which we did take advantage of. Overall, a decent place for a relaxing vacation.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    77
    35
    25
    14
See reviews for
91
69
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
DC Metro Area
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here in 2012 but it was a studio style and we hated that! This year, we managed to get a 1 BR and that was nice! The 1 BR was a full suite with a living room (w/lumpy sleep sofa..lol), full kitchen, spacious formal dining room, and a particular bathroom set up (soaking tub & vanity sink on 1 side w/separate entry & toilet, shower & vanity sink at another entry from BR.) It was a nice anniversary & I eventually turned it into a mini-trip for the "girls" when my husband had to return to work. Only draw back was we were in a building that was near the demolition site of an older hotel on the resort's grounds -- and that disturbed our sleep on 2 days. The front desk was very helpful & friendly from the time we'd arrived until we departed. This resort is very laid back and you can use their sister resort to enjoy the activities and other amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have been to Williamsburg every year a couple times a year my whole life mostly staying at wyndham kings gate. This was my first visit to wyndham patriots place. This resorts is one of Wyndham's finest resorts. We visited at Halloween and the property had pumpkins and scare crows and lights though out adding the feeling of home and fall. The grounds are very clean and well manicured, the check in building is very cute and new. Check in isn't until 4 but we arrived at 1 and found no line and was promptly greatly and checked in with no problem. Front desk staff was very friendly and explained everything we needed to know. There was no pressure of a tour not even offered to us. We has a studio unit which was small but had everything you need. It smelled clean and everything was clean and fresh. The room seemed to be recently updated, it comes with a queen size bed, couch , table for 2 and a small kitchen with a fridge, stove top, oven , microwave, toaster etc. it didn't have a washer and dryer but there is a full size washer and dryer located in a room just on the first floor of the building. Customer service here is grade A, about a half an hour after we checked in we received a call making sure we got in okay and making sure all is well. We realized our DVD player wasn't working we called the front desk and within 5 minutes they sent maintenance who looked at it and returned within 5 minutes with a brand new blue ray player in the box. We also saw our celling light was out in the bathroom we called the desk when we returned to the room is was lite. I would return and recommend 100% !!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saegertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Spring 2013 stay thru RCI. Beautiful end unit upstairs - beautiful view of pond. Ghost tour was lots of fun! Enjoyed the manicured grounds and gardens as well. Easy location to get to Colonial Williamsburg, shopping, anywhere really! Williamsburg is a beautiful, stress free city to visit - full of history, beautiful homes and plenty of shopping. Enjoyed it all except for sales gimmick to purchase another timeshare - big waste of time, but good discount on Dollywood. Would definitely consider staying here again on next visit.

Room Tip: End units are much quieter - lovely views from 2nd floor units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here 3 days. Had a room overlooking the woods. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The resort is minutes away from anything in Williamsburg. Off the bypass so its very easy to get anywhere from here. The resort sits back off the road, behind Comfort Suites Hotel. Watch closely for the sign. It is not lit at night. It is the driveway on the West side of Comfort Suites.
Staff was excellent. Offered the typical "Member's Update" but they weren't pushy about us not wanting to go. Had 2 packs of coffee in the room for a 3 day stay. Asked for more and received it nicely. Anything else we can do for you was the attitude. Very nice.
Fitness center and "Amenities" are at another Wyndham property a mile away so if those are important, try to get in at one of those properties.

Room Tip: Had a 2nd floor unit and heard the downstairs bathroom. Sorry to the people downstairs who may have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked this hotel through the Army Vacation Club, and we were very impressed. It was a family of 10, 8 adults and two kids. We were able to get the 4 adjoining condos and had the unit to ourselves. The place was well stocked with all items needed for cooking indoors. We cooked 3 of the nights we were there, and we didn't need any additional cooking items. The bathrooms were large and clean, and the washer and dryer was a huge plus. We also loved having access to the sister resort, which provided free family activities throughout the week. This was convenient to everything, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had no complaints and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Bethany,

Thank you for providing such great feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the resort accommodations and our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The best thing about this resort is location; it is convenient to many activities and attractions. The unit was clean and supplied with necessary items. Living room furniture could use some updating. The couch was extremely uncomfortable. Very comfortable beds (did not use the pullout sleep sofas). We had a 2 BR 2 bath lock-out which was very spacious and comfortable for 2 people. There were many empty units so we had no trouble with noise. The kitchen was well-stocked with necessary pots, dishes, glasses, etc. The grounds are nicely landscaped. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is WIFI in the unit. We had a washer/dryer in our unit and there were larger machines in a laundry room right outside our door. The closest Costco is 1/2 hour drive in Newport News.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Patriots Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.