We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, comfortable condo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Patriots Place to your Saves list
Wyndham Patriots Place
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saegertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable condo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Spring 2013 stay thru RCI. Beautiful end unit upstairs - beautiful view of pond. Ghost tour was lots of fun! Enjoyed the manicured grounds and gardens as well. Easy location to get to Colonial Williamsburg, shopping, anywhere really! Williamsburg is a beautiful, stress free city to visit - full of history, beautiful homes and plenty of shopping. Enjoyed it all except for sales gimmick to purchase another timeshare - big waste of time, but good discount on Dollywood. Would definitely consider staying here again on next visit.

Room Tip: End units are much quieter - lovely views from 2nd floor units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    80
    41
    26
    17
See reviews for
99
74
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here 3 days. Had a room overlooking the woods. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The resort is minutes away from anything in Williamsburg. Off the bypass so its very easy to get anywhere from here. The resort sits back off the road, behind Comfort Suites Hotel. Watch closely for the sign. It is not lit at night. It is the driveway on the West side of Comfort Suites.
Staff was excellent. Offered the typical "Member's Update" but they weren't pushy about us not wanting to go. Had 2 packs of coffee in the room for a 3 day stay. Asked for more and received it nicely. Anything else we can do for you was the attitude. Very nice.
Fitness center and "Amenities" are at another Wyndham property a mile away so if those are important, try to get in at one of those properties.

Room Tip: Had a 2nd floor unit and heard the downstairs bathroom. Sorry to the people downstairs who may have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked this hotel through the Army Vacation Club, and we were very impressed. It was a family of 10, 8 adults and two kids. We were able to get the 4 adjoining condos and had the unit to ourselves. The place was well stocked with all items needed for cooking indoors. We cooked 3 of the nights we were there, and we didn't need any additional cooking items. The bathrooms were large and clean, and the washer and dryer was a huge plus. We also loved having access to the sister resort, which provided free family activities throughout the week. This was convenient to everything, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had no complaints and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Bethany,

Thank you for providing such great feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the resort accommodations and our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The best thing about this resort is location; it is convenient to many activities and attractions. The unit was clean and supplied with necessary items. Living room furniture could use some updating. The couch was extremely uncomfortable. Very comfortable beds (did not use the pullout sleep sofas). We had a 2 BR 2 bath lock-out which was very spacious and comfortable for 2 people. There were many empty units so we had no trouble with noise. The kitchen was well-stocked with necessary pots, dishes, glasses, etc. The grounds are nicely landscaped. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is WIFI in the unit. We had a washer/dryer in our unit and there were larger machines in a laundry room right outside our door. The closest Costco is 1/2 hour drive in Newport News.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here in late July 2013 with my wife and 8 year old son. The grounds driving in our very well maintained. At night it is difficult to see the Wyndham sign as it is not illuminated. Check-in procedure was very smooth and very helpful after driving 12 hours to get there. We checked into a 1BR deluxe unit in a secluded area abutting the woods. The unit was very dated to the timeframe which made it wonderful. Only issue we had was with a dryer hose coming disconnected. The hot water takes a while to heat up but that is due to the tankless water heaters.

The location is ideal. We made trips to Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Colonial Williamsburg just to say a few. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within a few miles. There are not many amenities at patriots place, but you have full access to amenities at Governors green and kings gate, which these two have great amenities at no charge.

Am already looking at booking another trip for next summer. Everyone had such a great time. We are wyndham owners and were treated great and sat in on an owners update which was very different as it was a group setting and not individual sales techniques.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed there for 4 days in April 2013 on an RCI exchange. It's located very close to Colonial Williamsburg (about 2 minutes drive) and close to many restaurants, so the location was perfect. Check-in and check-out was quick, courteous, and professional. We stayed in an upstairs 2 bedroom/2 bath unit that had plenty of room for the four of us (husband, wife, and 2 teenage sons). The bathrooms were large and clean. There was even a small (stackable) washer/dryer in the unit that we did not use, but would have if we stayed longer. The grounds are impeccably maintained; in fact they were mulching and planting beautiful seasonal flowers when we were there. The resort has a nice pool that they had just opened for the season when we were there, but it was far too cold to use it.

Our only (minor) complaint was the kitchen cabinets. They were old and tired, and the silverware drawer was falling apart. But the rest of the kitchen was fine -- the refrig, stove/oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker all looked new and clean.

So in summary I thought this was a great place to stay when visiting Williamsburg. I would have rated it as "Excellent" except for the kitchen cabinets, but maybe that was specific to our unit.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halstead
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I would definitely book to come here again, it's quiet, peaceful, condo is spotless, friendly staff. Williamsburg has great restaurants and really friendly people - I love it. I drove down to Yorktown and sat by the beach watching the boats sailing on the waters, I ate at this little quaint place and just soaked in the sun and people watched, it was very peaceful

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Patriots Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.