We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for your Williamsburg stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Patriots Place to your Saves list
Wyndham Patriots Place
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hillsborough, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for your Williamsburg stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed there for 4 days in April 2013 on an RCI exchange. It's located very close to Colonial Williamsburg (about 2 minutes drive) and close to many restaurants, so the location was perfect. Check-in and check-out was quick, courteous, and professional. We stayed in an upstairs 2 bedroom/2 bath unit that had plenty of room for the four of us (husband, wife, and 2 teenage sons). The bathrooms were large and clean. There was even a small (stackable) washer/dryer in the unit that we did not use, but would have if we stayed longer. The grounds are impeccably maintained; in fact they were mulching and planting beautiful seasonal flowers when we were there. The resort has a nice pool that they had just opened for the season when we were there, but it was far too cold to use it.

Our only (minor) complaint was the kitchen cabinets. They were old and tired, and the silverware drawer was falling apart. But the rest of the kitchen was fine -- the refrig, stove/oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker all looked new and clean.

So in summary I thought this was a great place to stay when visiting Williamsburg. I would have rated it as "Excellent" except for the kitchen cabinets, but maybe that was specific to our unit.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    92
    49
    28
    19
See reviews for
109
90
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
halstead
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I would definitely book to come here again, it's quiet, peaceful, condo is spotless, friendly staff. Williamsburg has great restaurants and really friendly people - I love it. I drove down to Yorktown and sat by the beach watching the boats sailing on the waters, I ate at this little quaint place and just soaked in the sun and people watched, it was very peaceful

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We booked Patriots Place for seven nights planning to explore the area through RCI (our timeshare). Although the living room furnishings (including drapes) were a bit outdated, the kitchen and baths had been updated with granite counters. We found the two bedroom unit to be adequate for our needs. The unit was clean (although the living area was rather dark due to lack of windows). Everyone said the beds were comfortable and we all slept well. They do not replenish towels mid-week because there is a washing machine/dryer in the 2-bedroom units which we found to be fine. We just washed when we needed fresh towels. If that bothers you, this is not the place for you. We only cooked breakfasts in the unit. We did eat a couple lunches and leftovers for dinner and found the kitchen to be stocked well enough for our us.

We visited Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown, Portsmouth, and Virginia Beach from this location. One couple used the pool one day and it was refreshing. The grounds were well maintained and we did not have any issues with our unit while we were there. The staff was friendly. Please note that this is not a hotel. It is a condo and therefore doesn't provide hotel amenities.

Since it is a timeshare, when we checked in (which was late and we were tired) the staff gives you your keys but sends you to another booth for the parking pass. At the booth, they try to get you to sign up for a timeshare presentation. I told the man no, but the next morning we received a phone call way too early for our late arrival. No one ever called again or asked us to attend a presentation. Again, I know this is going to happen since I own a timeshare. I did not feel Patriots Place staff was obnoxious or pestering about the presentations so I have to say that I appreciated the staff accepting my answer. Overall, we liked Patriots Place and would return again if we were ever to visit the Williamsburg area again. I'd also recommend it to friends who want to travel to the east coast. It is not luxurious, but it was more of a resting spot for a trip (rather than a vacation) since we were sightseeing almost every day.

Room Tip: We were in an upstairs room. I wondered if downstairs rooms heard noises from upstairs walking. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stopped in Williamsburg on an unexpected trip to PA. As Wyndham owners, we tried to get a reservation at King's Gate or Governer's Green. They were booked. So we reluctantly looked at Patriot's Place. We were able to get a reservation and thought oh well it is only for a couple nights. Well, we were pleasantly surprised. For some reason we thought it was on the main highway. It is not. It is off the highway in a beautiful secluded area. The grounds are beautiful and the accommodations are in small condo units made to look like replicas of colonial houses.
The staff was very accommodating and upgraded us to a 1 bedroom deluxe unit. The unit was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. The unit was fully equipped and had a living room, dining room area and full kitchen. It was very nice. The pool area was in the center of a green area and was small but pretty. Staying here you may use all of the facilities at King's Gate which is a short drive (about 3 minutes) away. We liked this place and we definitely will stay here again. The location is close to all the Williamsburg attractions and is a short drive to dwontown colonial Williamsburg.

Room Tip: We like the top floor anywhere we go because it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Wyndham at Patriots Place is close to all of the main attractions in Williamsburg and to great dining. The units are far enough away from the road to shut out the road noise. We truly enjoyed staying in the colonial style house. Our unit had all the comforts of home with a full kitchen, washer, dryer, and even a fireplace. The grounds have several outdoor swings, which are a great place to sit with your significant other and relax. Also there are outdoor grills close to each unit so you can grill your own steak if you would like. In addition the staff was very friendly.

Before we left we were already planning when we could come back for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This property is set up like a colonial-style housing development and is nice and quiet but still off one of the main roads in Williamsburg. It's very close to the visitor center, just a short drive. It's also close to shopping and dining.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor room or you will hear the guests above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very convenient place to stay in Williamsburg. It is very close to everything, on a main road, but the units are back far enough that it is very quiet. We stayed here for a week in a one bedroom unit with a kitchen, dining room, living room with fireplace and balcony. We had plenty of room and a washer and dryer too. Everything was very clean and the staff are very nice and accommodating. There was a nice pool on the grounds too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 2*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Patriots Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.