We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place To Rest After A Day Of Sightseeing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Patriots Place to your Saves list
Wyndham Patriots Place
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Silverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Perfect Place To Rest After A Day Of Sightseeing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We booked Patriots Place for seven nights planning to explore the area through RCI (our timeshare). Although the living room furnishings (including drapes) were a bit outdated, the kitchen and baths had been updated with granite counters. We found the two bedroom unit to be adequate for our needs. The unit was clean (although the living area was rather dark due to lack of windows). Everyone said the beds were comfortable and we all slept well. They do not replenish towels mid-week because there is a washing machine/dryer in the 2-bedroom units which we found to be fine. We just washed when we needed fresh towels. If that bothers you, this is not the place for you. We only cooked breakfasts in the unit. We did eat a couple lunches and leftovers for dinner and found the kitchen to be stocked well enough for our us.

We visited Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown, Portsmouth, and Virginia Beach from this location. One couple used the pool one day and it was refreshing. The grounds were well maintained and we did not have any issues with our unit while we were there. The staff was friendly. Please note that this is not a hotel. It is a condo and therefore doesn't provide hotel amenities.

Since it is a timeshare, when we checked in (which was late and we were tired) the staff gives you your keys but sends you to another booth for the parking pass. At the booth, they try to get you to sign up for a timeshare presentation. I told the man no, but the next morning we received a phone call way too early for our late arrival. No one ever called again or asked us to attend a presentation. Again, I know this is going to happen since I own a timeshare. I did not feel Patriots Place staff was obnoxious or pestering about the presentations so I have to say that I appreciated the staff accepting my answer. Overall, we liked Patriots Place and would return again if we were ever to visit the Williamsburg area again. I'd also recommend it to friends who want to travel to the east coast. It is not luxurious, but it was more of a resting spot for a trip (rather than a vacation) since we were sightseeing almost every day.

Room Tip: We were in an upstairs room. I wondered if downstairs rooms heard noises from upstairs walking. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    84
    43
    26
    18
See reviews for
102
79
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stopped in Williamsburg on an unexpected trip to PA. As Wyndham owners, we tried to get a reservation at King's Gate or Governer's Green. They were booked. So we reluctantly looked at Patriot's Place. We were able to get a reservation and thought oh well it is only for a couple nights. Well, we were pleasantly surprised. For some reason we thought it was on the main highway. It is not. It is off the highway in a beautiful secluded area. The grounds are beautiful and the accommodations are in small condo units made to look like replicas of colonial houses.
The staff was very accommodating and upgraded us to a 1 bedroom deluxe unit. The unit was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. The unit was fully equipped and had a living room, dining room area and full kitchen. It was very nice. The pool area was in the center of a green area and was small but pretty. Staying here you may use all of the facilities at King's Gate which is a short drive (about 3 minutes) away. We liked this place and we definitely will stay here again. The location is close to all the Williamsburg attractions and is a short drive to dwontown colonial Williamsburg.

Room Tip: We like the top floor anywhere we go because it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Wyndham at Patriots Place is close to all of the main attractions in Williamsburg and to great dining. The units are far enough away from the road to shut out the road noise. We truly enjoyed staying in the colonial style house. Our unit had all the comforts of home with a full kitchen, washer, dryer, and even a fireplace. The grounds have several outdoor swings, which are a great place to sit with your significant other and relax. Also there are outdoor grills close to each unit so you can grill your own steak if you would like. In addition the staff was very friendly.

Before we left we were already planning when we could come back for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This property is set up like a colonial-style housing development and is nice and quiet but still off one of the main roads in Williamsburg. It's very close to the visitor center, just a short drive. It's also close to shopping and dining.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor room or you will hear the guests above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very convenient place to stay in Williamsburg. It is very close to everything, on a main road, but the units are back far enough that it is very quiet. We stayed here for a week in a one bedroom unit with a kitchen, dining room, living room with fireplace and balcony. We had plenty of room and a washer and dryer too. Everything was very clean and the staff are very nice and accommodating. There was a nice pool on the grounds too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I can not agree with mediocre and/or negative reviews for Patriot's Place here on Trip Advisor. Our condo was spacious, updated, clean, and very comfortable. The manager called after check in to make sure everything was going well. The furniture, wallpaper, rugs, paint, and linens were all updated and immaculate. The kitchen is completely stocked with everything you need (except food). Patriot's Place even provides complimentary dish-washing detergent for the sink and dishwasher, detergent for the clothes washer, hand towels, salt and pepper, paper towels, garbage bags, coffee, tea, and all utensils, cutlery and place setting you will need. Everything was clean and convenient. Thank you Patriot Place!

  • Liked — Everything was clean, updated and convenient.
  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed only for a weekend and found the place to be nothing special. Rooms were of average quality and furniture was outdated, everything squeaked when you sat or moved on it.
We called about our feezer being so frozen with ice that refrigerator door would not close and also the door to the stove was barely able to be opened. I was afraid I was going to break it pulling on it. They sent someone to fix these problems immediately so it was not an issue. However the walls and doors are paper thin, you can hear everything from rooms next to yours.
If you are a light sleeper this is definetly not the place for you. I can say I would recommend this place to a friend, but just be aware it does have its problems.They say they are updating all of the rooms and ours were on the list to still be done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Patriots Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.