We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Home Away from Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Patriots Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Patriots Place
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Christiansburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quiet Home Away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Wyndham at Patriots Place is close to all of the main attractions in Williamsburg and to great dining. The units are far enough away from the road to shut out the road noise. We truly enjoyed staying in the colonial style house. Our unit had all the comforts of home with a full kitchen, washer, dryer, and even a fireplace. The grounds have several outdoor swings, which are a great place to sit with your significant other and relax. Also there are outdoor grills close to each unit so you can grill your own steak if you would like. In addition the staff was very friendly.

Before we left we were already planning when we could come back for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    79
    40
    25
    18
See reviews for
98
71
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This property is set up like a colonial-style housing development and is nice and quiet but still off one of the main roads in Williamsburg. It's very close to the visitor center, just a short drive. It's also close to shopping and dining.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor room or you will hear the guests above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very convenient place to stay in Williamsburg. It is very close to everything, on a main road, but the units are back far enough that it is very quiet. We stayed here for a week in a one bedroom unit with a kitchen, dining room, living room with fireplace and balcony. We had plenty of room and a washer and dryer too. Everything was very clean and the staff are very nice and accommodating. There was a nice pool on the grounds too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I can not agree with mediocre and/or negative reviews for Patriot's Place here on Trip Advisor. Our condo was spacious, updated, clean, and very comfortable. The manager called after check in to make sure everything was going well. The furniture, wallpaper, rugs, paint, and linens were all updated and immaculate. The kitchen is completely stocked with everything you need (except food). Patriot's Place even provides complimentary dish-washing detergent for the sink and dishwasher, detergent for the clothes washer, hand towels, salt and pepper, paper towels, garbage bags, coffee, tea, and all utensils, cutlery and place setting you will need. Everything was clean and convenient. Thank you Patriot Place!

  • Liked — Everything was clean, updated and convenient.
  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed only for a weekend and found the place to be nothing special. Rooms were of average quality and furniture was outdated, everything squeaked when you sat or moved on it.
We called about our feezer being so frozen with ice that refrigerator door would not close and also the door to the stove was barely able to be opened. I was afraid I was going to break it pulling on it. They sent someone to fix these problems immediately so it was not an issue. However the walls and doors are paper thin, you can hear everything from rooms next to yours.
If you are a light sleeper this is definetly not the place for you. I can say I would recommend this place to a friend, but just be aware it does have its problems.They say they are updating all of the rooms and ours were on the list to still be done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for a week after finding a pretty good deal. It is definitely cheaper than staying in a hotel for a week because we cooked breakfast everyday and bought lots of fresh fruits to take with us for snacks. We lived in a studio. The kitchenette was small but had all the basic cooking utensils that we needed. The laundry room is free as well.

However, there is no luxury associated with this hotel: dated furnishing, flooring, you name it. The amenities are nonexistent. We had to drive to another Wyndham resort for the club room. That club room is old and dusty and smelly. We only went there once.

We ended up spending most of the time in colonial Williamsburg and shopping at the outlet mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for a week in July. The rooms were very big, kitchen had everything you'd need. It was great to have the laundry area - no laundry to do at home! The location was close to gas, food & the historic areas. It was clean & quiet. We enjoyed the pool. The only negative was the misleading invite to breakfast for the sales pitch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Patriots Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.