We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Patriots Place to your Saves list
Wyndham Patriots Place
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersGold level
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very convenient place to stay in Williamsburg. It is very close to everything, on a main road, but the units are back far enough that it is very quiet. We stayed here for a week in a one bedroom unit with a kitchen, dining room, living room with fireplace and balcony. We had plenty of room and a washer and dryer too. Everything was very clean and the staff are very nice and accommodating. There was a nice pool on the grounds too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    96
    51
    28
    19
See reviews for
114
94
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I can not agree with mediocre and/or negative reviews for Patriot's Place here on Trip Advisor. Our condo was spacious, updated, clean, and very comfortable. The manager called after check in to make sure everything was going well. The furniture, wallpaper, rugs, paint, and linens were all updated and immaculate. The kitchen is completely stocked with everything you need (except food). Patriot's Place even provides complimentary dish-washing detergent for the sink and dishwasher, detergent for the clothes washer, hand towels, salt and pepper, paper towels, garbage bags, coffee, tea, and all utensils, cutlery and place setting you will need. Everything was clean and convenient. Thank you Patriot Place!

  • Liked — Everything was clean, updated and convenient.
  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed only for a weekend and found the place to be nothing special. Rooms were of average quality and furniture was outdated, everything squeaked when you sat or moved on it.
We called about our feezer being so frozen with ice that refrigerator door would not close and also the door to the stove was barely able to be opened. I was afraid I was going to break it pulling on it. They sent someone to fix these problems immediately so it was not an issue. However the walls and doors are paper thin, you can hear everything from rooms next to yours.
If you are a light sleeper this is definetly not the place for you. I can say I would recommend this place to a friend, but just be aware it does have its problems.They say they are updating all of the rooms and ours were on the list to still be done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for a week after finding a pretty good deal. It is definitely cheaper than staying in a hotel for a week because we cooked breakfast everyday and bought lots of fresh fruits to take with us for snacks. We lived in a studio. The kitchenette was small but had all the basic cooking utensils that we needed. The laundry room is free as well.

However, there is no luxury associated with this hotel: dated furnishing, flooring, you name it. The amenities are nonexistent. We had to drive to another Wyndham resort for the club room. That club room is old and dusty and smelly. We only went there once.

We ended up spending most of the time in colonial Williamsburg and shopping at the outlet mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for a week in July. The rooms were very big, kitchen had everything you'd need. It was great to have the laundry area - no laundry to do at home! The location was close to gas, food & the historic areas. It was clean & quiet. We enjoyed the pool. The only negative was the misleading invite to breakfast for the sales pitch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a great hotel at first glance. I traveled with my family of 8 and stayed for an entire week. The location is perfect for all the Williamsburg and Busch Garden's attractions. We were never in the car for more than 15 minutes! We stayed in 3 1 bedroom deluxe suites and each were stocked with full kitchens and a stackable washer/dryer in the bathroom. The room size was FABULOUS for our needs. After a few days the actual condition of the hotel started to become more clear. One room had a bug sightings twice throughout the week, another room had to have it's front door lock completely replaced during our stay (while the maintenance guy was wonderful he was there until nearly 10:00pm and started the project at 6:30pm). That same room didn't have hot water on and off during the week. And finally, the last room didn't have a functioning telephone in the room for the first day and a half of our stay. Another big complaint was that while the wi-fi was free it was terrible. AT&T maintenance was out to repair the router in my room and even after he left we still didn't have a signal for more than an hour at a time before getting bounced off the system.
I hate to make this review sound terrible since we did have a great time. The rooms were sizable and very convenient. The property has a nice pool that our family enjoyed on one day of our stay but we did travel to the Wyndham Kings Gate to use their amenities. The Wyndham chain has 3 hotels in the Williamsburg area all within a mile of each other. The Kings Gate property had the most family friendly activities, including a movie theater, mini golf, 2 arcades, a gym, a playground, an indoor and outdoor pool & movie rentals. Using the properties was as simple as saying we are staying at Patriots Place... however supposedly at the first of the year (according to one of the security guards) patrons will not be able to use the facilities at other properties. Although, I don't know that to be a fact.
I do need to add that the staff was sincerely wonderful and always ON TOP of everything that was ever an issue. The rooms were very well stocked and the quality of the items were very good (new towels, TP, tissues, shampoos, coffee, S&P, etc). The bad incidents were in no way a deterrence to a nice stay. I would absolutely consider staying here again but if you are traveling with a large family you might want to consider the Kings Gate which had more things to do for the kids.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids you may want to consider the Kings Gate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The one-bedroom deluxe is more spacious then expected. Plenty of room for a family of 4 (our two boys shared the pullout couch). Not much for children other than a pool but you can travel a short distance to their other facilities for more kid-friendly activities as other reviewers have stated.

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for a 1st floor unit. So not to disturb those below you. The walls and floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
#20 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 2*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Patriots Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.