We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The property is fantastic, but it's the management that stands out and makes this THE place to stay in Williamsburg.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Patriots Place to your Saves list
Wyndham Patriots Place
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The property is fantastic, but it's the management that stands out and makes this THE place to stay in Williamsburg.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Having contacted the resort ahead of time to coordinate some plans, I was surprised the resort manager Glenn was taking calls. He not only assisted our party with appropriate arrangements, he even checked on us during our stay despite it coinciding with his scheduled time off.

Upon arrival we were greeted by staff who made us feel they honestly cared that we enjoyed ourselves. The room was magnificent, held some wonderfully sweet surprises, and our stay was simply perfect.

We were not pestered by sales pitches, which makes me feel inclined to consider buying, and we weren't chasing a parking pass that many properties hold ransom until you sit for the pre-sales pitch.

I can't say enough wonderful things about this place. It's furnished beautifully, updated for the most part, well maintained, and staffed with people who really enjoy working there. Book it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    81
    42
    26
    17
See reviews for
99
76
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for the week in a 1 bedroom unit on the top floor of these brick condos. The picture on trip advisor for this place shows the now vacant & run-down Kings Inn which rests at the top of the hill of Patriots Place property. The place itself is quiet and nestled among trees and hills. As far as amenities, they offer an outdoor pool, small basketball court, & a volleyball court for which you can check out the equipment. For those families looking for amenities, this is not for you. If you are looking for a nice, quiet, convenient place to stay after your long days in the Historic Triangle, Busch Gardens, & Water Country USA, then this place offers you just that. After a freak wind-damaging thunderstorm, we were without power for about 12 hours all night on Thursday the 13th and slept with the condo windows open. Luckily, there was an occasional breeze. The down side was that they use tankless water heaters; hence, there was no hot water for showers in that time! Only B condo visitors get a mid-week towel exchange but we did have a washer a dryer. I could go either way on returning here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom A side unit in the first week of June.We chose Patriots Place because we are Wyndham owners and wanted a quiet place to stay for a few days in Williamsburg.
We were greeted by very friendly welcoming staff. They really wanted to be helpful. They invited us to come back to check-in whenever we wanted tea or coffee and promised us we could get some any time between 9:00 am and 8 pm. Maintenance staff were also very friendly and would take the time to chat.
Our room was up to our Wyndham expectations and included everything we needed. We did experience a problem with the tankless hot water our second day. The breaker needed to be reset and it was no problem getting it fixed. We also had some trouble with our internet cutting out frequently. If my husband had not been a computer expert, we may have had trouble reconnecting.
Patriots Place is a beautiful resort if you appreciate the historical appearance. The outsides are made to look like an old village and the insides are furnished to look like the 1700's.
There is a nice swimming pool onsite but if you want to use other amenities, you have to go to their sister resort Kingsgate.
We enjoyed our time at Patriots place. We also have been to Wyndham Governor's Green down the road.because it has larger units which we wanted when we travelled with our children and grandchildren. A lot of people enjoy Wyndham Kingsgate because of the activities but with the activities, you also get more noise and congestion.

Room Tip: The upstairs is always quieter but there are no elevators. We enjoy the top floor but if you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This resort plus it's sister, Kingsgate, are perfect for family vacation time. Close to family (for us), beach, shopping, historical attractions, restaurants, and also great if you don't want to drive anywhere. I could spend hours floating around the adults only pool while my 12 y.o. plays free video games to his heart's content. We rode our bikes between the two resorts, watched a movie in the theater, enjoyed the hot tub, good music, and frosty beverages. We did visit at a good time of year (first week of June). Local schools still in session so very little crowds. I would love to make this an every year trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are within a reasonable walking/riding distance to pool/rec area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Location is fine but we were presented with one set of towels per person and told we would need to wash them ourselves or return the towels AND PAY FIFTEEN DOLLARS FOR CLEAN TOWELS. Well if you have kids this means washing each set of towels once or twice per day. Or pay an extra fifteen to thirty bucks each day of your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have enjoyed each visit. Very friendly and helpful staff. Within a mile from Colonial Williamsburg. Nice kitchen with almost everything needed. I find the living room furniture a little uncomfortable. Not many amenities but you can use the amenities at Wyndham Kingsgate just a short drive. At Kingsgate they have pools , tennis, mini golf , movies ,game room , bingo and more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I just returned from a stay at Patriots Place. It was a fantastic home base for a busy weekend touring the historic triangle. It was comfy, homey, and very well provisioned. Fantastic for families with children of all ages using the hotel as a base to tour the area. I wish we had a bit more time to utilize the room and the resort amenities but there was so much to see!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Patriots Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.