We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort for families and couples.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Patriots Place to your Saves list
Wyndham Patriots Place
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #38 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great resort for families and couples.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This resort plus it's sister, Kingsgate, are perfect for family vacation time. Close to family (for us), beach, shopping, historical attractions, restaurants, and also great if you don't want to drive anywhere. I could spend hours floating around the adults only pool while my 12 y.o. plays free video games to his heart's content. We rode our bikes between the two resorts, watched a movie in the theater, enjoyed the hot tub, good music, and frosty beverages. We did visit at a good time of year (first week of June). Local schools still in session so very little crowds. I would love to make this an every year trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are within a reasonable walking/riding distance to pool/rec area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    102
    53
    31
    20
See reviews for
125
96
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Location is fine but we were presented with one set of towels per person and told we would need to wash them ourselves or return the towels AND PAY FIFTEEN DOLLARS FOR CLEAN TOWELS. Well if you have kids this means washing each set of towels once or twice per day. Or pay an extra fifteen to thirty bucks each day of your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have enjoyed each visit. Very friendly and helpful staff. Within a mile from Colonial Williamsburg. Nice kitchen with almost everything needed. I find the living room furniture a little uncomfortable. Not many amenities but you can use the amenities at Wyndham Kingsgate just a short drive. At Kingsgate they have pools , tennis, mini golf , movies ,game room , bingo and more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I just returned from a stay at Patriots Place. It was a fantastic home base for a busy weekend touring the historic triangle. It was comfy, homey, and very well provisioned. Fantastic for families with children of all ages using the hotel as a base to tour the area. I wish we had a bit more time to utilize the room and the resort amenities but there was so much to see!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
256 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Patriot Place is a wee bit far to walk from Colonial Williamsburg, though I wish I had done so during December's Grand Illumination, which is a traffic hassle. The resort is very pretty, and the rooms are large, though the decor is a bit tired. Easy access to Richmond Hwy and outlet malls. Resort amenities are mostly at the nearby Kingsgate resort. Go to Patriot's Place if you plan to be elsewhere all day and need a solid place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
321 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent a couple of nights in a renovated two bedroom unit. It had a nice balcony overlooking a small wooded area - great for enjoying morning coffee and evening drinks. The unit was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit that backs up to the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Now this was my first time staying at Patriots Place been to Kingsgate many times so PP was just ok. Wish they had an indoor pool driving over to Kingsgate wasn't bad but staying on property to swim is so much better. Not a fan of the no hot water tank it took to long for water to get hot but other then that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for top floor we was on ground level and we heard every step from the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
#22 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 2*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Patriots Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.