We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Williamsburg, incredible value, great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Patriots Place to your Saves list
Wyndham Patriots Place
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Williamsburg, incredible value, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011 via mobile

This is a perfect place to stay when visiting Williamsburg. Convenient to the historical area as well as the restaurant district. Our unit was clean and had all the conveniences we needed (although an additional toilet would have been nice): very comfortable and homey. The employees were incredibly warm and friendly. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    82
    42
    26
    17
See reviews for
100
77
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montdale, PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I have been to Williamsburg quite a few times. Usually stayed at Wyndham Kingsgate Resort. I am glad I stayed here this time. Great location and grounds are fantastic. If they had free WiFi, I would give it a 5 star. I had a studio, this stay and there was adequate room for the two of us.
Highly recommend Patriots Place!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I have stayed at quite a few timeshare spots on the east coast. This location is great if you love Williamsburg as much as I do. The units are decorated in the traditional Williamsburg style and feel homey and comfortable, yet a little more formal than a typical timeshare. The staff at this location were great. we had a family emergency while staying here and needed to extend a day or two because my father was in the hospital. the staff bent over backwards to ensure we had everything we needed. They handled logistics with shipping items federal express and even offered the additional nights at no charge.

Room Tip: I would request a southern facing unit if going in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Patriot’s Place is one of 3 huge condominium complexes that Wyndham Resorts operates in Williamsburg, and I believe it is the oldest. I would wait at least another year (until 2013) before visiting it again, as they are in the early stages of much needed updating. All of the small kitchen appliances were brand new and never used. But on our first night they had to replace the broken refrigerator and they never did get the ice maker on the new refrigerator to work, though I reported it the next day. The second night they had to fix the bathroom sink. Both were tended to cheerfully, but it was still an inconvenience.

The sofa was totally shot and sagged so bad we could not sit in it for more than a few minutes. The living room chairs were not much better. The bed was great, as it had just been replaced. I was told by the repairman the living room furniture was at least 7 years old.

Overall the outside is VERY well kept and beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Before flying to the US, I made a call to Wyndham Patriots’ Place after reading the reviews on the resort, some of which complained about the apartments being noisy. I had already booked a double bedroom unit through RCI and wanted to rest assured that noise would not be an issue. I travelled with a friend and we are both extremely noise sensitive, particularly at night. The member of staff on the other side of the phone immediately guaranteed an apartment on the first floor would do the job and, in fact, it did. We would not have children jumping around over our heads.
The apartments at Patriots Place are housed in low-key architectural style buildings spread all over the condo property and offer the warmth and comfortable feel of home, retaining the charm of Colonial Williamsburg. The kitchen equipment in our unit provided everything one might need if you are a cooking enthusiast. The living room stood adjacent to the dining-room, giving the real impression of a homely atmosphere. The accommodations are all non-smoking and the room amenities include TV with premium television channels, DVD and air conditioning. We experienced a slight problem with the room lights and maintenance was immediately sent over to assist us.
The resort is about 1 mile away from the historical area and the nearby Bypass Road offers a variety of restaurants. A few miles further west are a range of pavilion shops and the Williamsburg Premium Outlets.
In my view, the resort is ideal for people who love quiet environments. The staff were friendly, courteous and efficient on checking in and out of the resort. For me, probably one of the downsides is that there is no free wireless internet. However, overall our experience was very positive and I would definitely recommend the resort for anyone visiting Colonial Williamsburg.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor apartment, if you are noise-sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I was afraid at first because of the reviews. My friend and I checked in late and they were waiting up. They were nice but were quick with us instead of taking their time to answer questions, even the next day. However, the accommdations were nice and the people are friendly. The surrounding were quiet and everything from Colonial Williamsburgs Tours, Virginia Beach, restuarants and other sightseeing attractions were within minutes from Patriots Place. I would go back to stay at this hotel condo. It was a nice experience.

Room Tip: in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here for two extra nights over Labor Day weekend after staying at The Colonies at Williamsburg. Our room smelled very musty, although hurricane Irene had passed through the previous weekend. The worst part was the very LOUD transmittal of footsteps from the floor above. We complained to the front desk but they did not seem to really care. If you stay here, request the second floor and not the ground floor. The room itself felt somewhat dated, especially with the older style TV sets. The property only had one basic outdoor pool, no indoor or hot tub. Guests were allowed to use the Wyndham at Kingsgate which had many more amenities, although it was a mile away. If you are going to use this resort as a hotel at a bargain nightly rate, and stay on the second floor, it is probably worthwhile. But there are much nicer resorts in Williamsburg if you are exchanging a timeshare for the week...

Room Tip: Request a second floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Patriots Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.