We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard working staff make this place great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3006 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #25 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hard working staff make this place great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We thought everything here was very nice and the staff worked so hard to accommodate the needs of the guests. All the staff members seemed to consistently have smiles on their faces and a pleasant word to give. At one point the manager himself actually helped me with my laptop and getting logged in to take advantage of the free Wi-Fi so that I was able to work little. The only issue was that the hotel had rented out large blocks of room to a girls softball tournament which at times made for a very loud, busy and crowded hotel. It was no one's fault, however, and all of the guests associated with that group were very nice folks. We were on a family vacation, so it did not affect us much, and the soundproofing in the room is very good. But for someone traveling on business, it may have been an issue. The pool area tended to get very crowded with loud unsupervised kids and the tile floor was extremely slippery. Nonetheless, the staff at this hotel make all the difference in the world. The breakfasts were phenomenal with cheerful cooks and someone frequently available to help you clean up your tray. Yes, the hotel could use some upgrades, with additional elevators, but they are aware of this, and are apparently planning a big renovation this fall. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for families with children.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Justatraveler904,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites. It was great talking to you while we worked through your WiFi connectivity and I am happy to hear all of the positive remarks about our team. We do pride ourselves in great service! And yes, as a reminder, our complete hotel renovation is scheduled to begin in November with a completion date of Spring, 2015. I look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks again.

Larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    200
    115
    59
    27
See reviews for
401
126
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was concerned about other reviews (roaches! bed bugs!) , but honestly, we had no issues. The room was clean and there was plenty of room for this family of 5. You can't go wrong with their happy hour and cooked to order breakfast. We were happy with both. My kids said the indoor pool was cold for July, however, that was the least of our problems. It's situated in a good location. There's a mini golf across the street that was a lot of fun, and a Dairy Queen (yum) and a pizzeria Uno's within walking distance. There's also a K-mart nearby in case you forgot something. Busch gardens was a quick ride away. We thought the hotel was perfect for our needs. It didn't seem run down or dirty as previous posters commented, and we had an updated room. We wish we could have stayed both nights here, but couldn't get out of a priceline reservation at another hotel. We would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Max02215,

Thank you for your kind comments. As you can probably imagine, we often get great responses regarding our breakfast and manager's reception. I would like to let you know that beginning in November of this year, we will begin a multi-million dollar renovation that will basically address every touch point of the guest experience. We are excited that by next Spring the hotel will have both a new look and feel! Thanks again and we look forward to you next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Bed bugs were a problem and breakfast was a total let down. My wife and I had stayed here before and had a very nice experience. Our last stay was totally different. We initially received the wrong room when we arrived and it was down hill from there. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Will C.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your unfortunate experience at the Embassy Suites. I would like to sincerely apologize for the challenges you had at check-in, in-room pests, and your disappointment with our breakfast. We take pest control very seriously and are contracted with a national pest control company from a preventative standpoint and on an as needed basis. I have personally inspected the room you were in to ensure that there are no issues moving forward. I would also like to share with you that our hotel will embark on a multi-million dollar renovation later this year with an expected completion date of Spring, 2015. I would welcome the opportunity to show that your experience was an exception rather than the rule and invite you to contact me personally to handle your accommodations. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice and friendly staff. The two room suits are perfect for our family of five. Two beds in one room and a sleeper sofa in the other. Two tvs were also great. The kids could watch their shows and parents could watch something else in the other room. Rooms were clean and the complimentary breakfast was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Kelly P.,

Thank you for your kind review. As a father, I too appreciate seperate accomodations when I travel. I will also share your comments with our staff, they take their service execution very seriously and love it when guest recognize their efforts. I would also like to make you aware that we will be beginning a multi-million dollar renovation that will enhance all areas of the hotel and will be completed in the first quarter of 2015. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We chose this hotel because it has roomy suites with multiple beds and a refrigerator provided while still remaining in our price range. We've also always liked the open courtyard/lobby design as it makes everything seem spacious and amenities centralized. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and healthy and saved us time and money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Frank P.,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm happy to hear that the layout of the hotel and the various amenities met your needs. Also, I am pleased to let you know that towards the end of this year, we will begin a multi-million dollar renovation of the property that will only enhance the attributes you mentioned. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of the summer.

Sincerely,

Larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel is clean. Rooms are quiet even if hall is not. We enjoyed the buffet/cook-to-order breakfast and the manager hour(s) in the evening with free drinks and snacks. My one-year got sick in the middle of the night, and they had someone up in minutes to bring clean linens and change the bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. I personal didn't go in the pool but my family did and did not complain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Live2Teach2008,

Thank you so much for recognizing the hotel and the service of our staff. I do hope that your one year old recovered quickly and that you were able to enjoy the rest of your time in Williamsburg. I would like to share with you that beginning in November, we will be starting a multi-million dollar renovation that will give the hotel a brand new look upon completion by mid-March of next year. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great stay thanks to Heidi and cynthia for being so accomidating.what great employees!!hotel was super clean and the rooms were big.the breakfast was great.they make you whatever you want and I loved the managers reception. This is by far my favorite hotel In Williamsburg.close to everything and about 15 mins from Busch Gardens.we look forward to seeing Heidi and cynthia again.thanks for being so accomidating

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Zan22,

Thank you for sharing comments regarding your recent visit to the Embassy Suites. Both Heidi and Cynthia are two of our many superstars and I am not surprised to hear how accomodating they were during your visit. For your information, later this year we will begin a complete renovation of the hotel and we look forward to showing off all of the updates by Spring, 2015. I hope that you will come see us again next year. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Williamsburg

Address: 3006 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#24 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg's only full service, all-suite hotel. The Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order station each morning and a complimentary cocktail reception each evening. This Williamsburg hotel is within convenient reach of all the exciting attractions and rich history the area has to offer. This all-suites hotel is ideal for corporate travel, families and groups that are visiting Williamsburg, VA. The Embassy Suites will be undergoing a multi-million dollar transformation during the winter and will emerge with a brand new look and feel just in time for spring! We are taking extraordinary steps to stay ahead of the changing needs of hotel travelers and enable our guests an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. We will be taking great strides during this time to ensure all guests are comfortable, can function with ease and will remain in control of their experience at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Virginia
Embassy Suite Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.