We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3006 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Tulsa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place to stay. Clean and very friendly. Breakfast was awesome and loved the made to order omelets. Beds were comfortable and the internet was easy to access. Quiet and didn't hear my neighbors!!!! Definitely would stay again if going back to Williamsburg!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    185
    106
    56
    27
See reviews for
378
113
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

NIce embassy suites a little smaller than most i have stayed in but just as good. The service from the moment i walked in the door to when i checked out was great. Managers reception and breakfast was good and the pool was nice for my children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review of our hortel. We do pride ourselves on having the best team in town. We look forward to seeing you all again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent 1 night here on Friday May 24th. The front office staff were a delight, warm and friendly. They actually had goody bags handy for our kids and were genuinely warm and friendly. The ambience of their facility was top notch and commendable. Our room was on the 5th floor and the suite was excellent. If you are traveling with your family,get the double room suite.. Spacious, with two TVs and amenities needed. It was clean and professional. The breakfast was bland but okay, and the two ladies in charge of the omelet section were outstanding. They were natural in sharing ideas about attractions and places to visit and generally making small talk. Their indoor pool was a delight. Their spa (accomodates 5 people) was a treasure and a place to be. In addition, while I am not sure this is a regular occurence, they actually had happy hour on friday between 5:30 and 7:00pm.

Room Tip: If you go on a holiday period, and wish to have breakfast, go early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about your stay. It’s good to hear that our staff went abouve and beyond yur expectations. We look forward to see you all again the next time you are in Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Check-in was very smooth. However, even though I'd made reservations weeks in advance and had requested a crib (pack & play) at the time of the reservation, they didn't have one available. So night one, squirmy baby in a double bed with us. Fun. We travel a lot, and have never had this happen at a hotel that offers cribs. So just be aware - if you're staying here with an infant on the weekend, you might want to consider bringing your own pack and play. The second night, one became available (whew!)

I usually judge a room by the cleanliness of the bathroom. That's where this hotel failed. There was some hair left in a few places in the shower & some dried-on soap scum that had obviously been there a while. This was the first time I'd ever felt compelled to clean a hotel shower myself, which I did. Eww.

Other than that, the room was fine. The building itself seems a little old & in need of some updating. However, staff was very friendly, and this hotel offers an excellent breakfast buffet.

I didn't feel this hotel was really up to Embassy Suites' usual standards. Williamsburg has a ton of reasonably-priced hotels, so we probably will stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that we did not have a pack n play availible but they given on a first come, first serve basis. It is disappointing to also hear that the cleanliness was not acceptable. I will be discussing your feedback with the department head and we will resolve the issues. Thank you again and do give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I booked a reservation for this hotel on the Embassy Suites website. When we arrived, I learned the hotel was oversold. As a result, they re-booked us at the budget hotel down the street. This was not a comparable property, but we stayed there anyway. I have two young children and it was late. Ironically if I wanted to cancel my reservation I would have needed to do so two days in advance. Unfortunately, they cancelled it for me the day I arrived. This was very disappointing. Prior to this, we also liked staying at Embassy Suites hotels. However, this experience soured us on the brand.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thnak you for the feedback abourt your visit to Williamsburg. I do sincerely apologize that we did not have a room available for you. We try to never have to relocate guests but unfortunately due to things out of our control it sometimes happens. The hotel we found you a room at was the best hotel that was not sold out that evening. I do apologize again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 recently stayed here while visiting Busch Gardens.
What first brought us to stay was that during booking the Hotel we were told over the phone that they provided a shuttle service to and from the park.

With times as they are we are very "Cost Concious" meaning save this to afford that.
We booked in mind that we would not have to pay the $15.00 parking fee at the park, and use that money saved to go out some place nice for dinner, it being my birthday and all. Oh we'll for that.

When my wife asked the staff they said no there was no shuttle but...... They could call us a cab.

It was clearly noticed twice when I approached the front desk that some of the employees were to busy chatting with each other to notice me standing there. A good 5-7 minutes later they decided to acknowledge my presence.

I do give hats of to the restaurant/bar and housekeeping staff they were more than friendly.

Overall not the worst stay I've had but....... At $180.00 a night I expect a lot more!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that we did not have a shuttle service. It is disappointing to also hear that the front desk did not immediately acknowledge you. I will be discussing your feedback with the department head and we will resolve the issues. Thank you again and do give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlestown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Highly recommended, just off the main street, but centrally located, with many establishments within walking distance. The only dislike was the short shower curtain in the handicap room and limited ventilation fan, made for an inefficient bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review of our hortel. I am glad other than the short shower curtain you had a great stay. We will take a look at an alternative prioduct. We look forward to seeing you all again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Williamsburg

Address: 3006 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg's only full service, all-suite hotel. The Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order station each morning and a complimentary cocktail reception each evening. This Williamsburg hotel is within convenient reach of all the exciting attractions and rich history the area has to offer. This all-suites hotel is ideal for corporate travel, families and groups that are visiting Williamsburg, VA. The Embassy Suites will be undergoing a multi-million dollar transformation during the winter and will emerge with a brand new look and feel just in time for spring! We are taking extraordinary steps to stay ahead of the changing needs of hotel travelers and enable our guests an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. We will be taking great strides during this time to ensure all guests are comfortable, can function with ease and will remain in control of their experience at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Virginia
Embassy Suite Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.