We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value; great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3006 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value; great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Over many years we've been regural repeat visitors to the Embassy Suites in Williamsburg. For a family of five finding the right room combination at a reasonable price can be a challenge - but not here. The rooms are spacious and with a choice of two queens or a king and a separate living room with sofa bed there are combinations to suit all. Staff are friendly and helpful and the generous 'manager's reception' with free drinks and snacks is a great start to every evening. The breakfast is a highlight of any stay here and must be the best available complimentary breakfast for of any hotels in this price bracket.
Althought the hotel was busy with Spring Break schools trips - and we've experienced that before here - they are always well-managed groups and have never been any problem. The hotel manages vey well with the extra capacity at breakfast and only at the busiest times did long lines form - quickly dispersed by efficient management and quick replenishment of breakfast stocks. Only on our arrival evening - late and jet-lagged - did we dine in the hotel atrium but the 'Pizza hut' pizzas and Buffalo wings were excellent. Well located for both the Richmond rad shops/restaurants and for the historic area, this hotel is a gem and we will retunr again - and again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about your stay. It’s good to hear that you thoroghly enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that our restaurant was able to provide yo all with a great meal after a long flight. We do pride ourselves on having the best staff in town and you cannot beat the Embassy breakfast buffet. We look forward to see you all again the next time you are in Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    177
    105
    52
    27
See reviews for
369
111
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very nice hotel, a little older, but still very nice. The Standard King suite was a little smaller
than most of the Embassy Suites I've stayed in, but it was still very nice. The beds and linens were amazing as usual. The breakfast was standard Embassy Suites breakfast buffet, but there was plenty of it and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in a great location, so close to everything and for the price you can't beat it.
My boyfriend and I decided to just do a spur of the moment getaway and I'm glad we chose this hotel, we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback abouty your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the room despite it being a little smaller than some other Embassy Suites. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wahaw,nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Embassy Suites for 3 nights! Everyday was wonderful w/ the friendly helpful staff. We were close to outlet shopping, and about 10-15 minutes max from Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. I would definitely stay there again.
The first first night we arrived we enjoyed a glass of wine in the lobby. After dinner at "Food for Thought" our kids enjoyed swimming in the pool.
When we checked in the staff had mentioned that there was a large party staying so we might want to take that into consideration when coming to breakfast in the morning. Well, even with the big crowd there was room for everyone. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. It was great!

Room Tip: We had a great stay. I would recommend travelers take advantage of the awesome breakfast (everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words about your stay with us. I am glad that our staff helped make you trip a memorable experience. Our breakfast buffet is definitely one of the best features of staying at Embassy Suites. We look forawrd to seeing you all the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Small fitness center. Great made to order breakfast. Bedrooms were small with two full size beds but rooms had all amenities listed. Staff was friendly. Conference room small. Hotel is located off the main road so it is quiet at night. Located between historic district and shopping means you have to drive to restaurants not within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay. I am glad that our staff was very freindly during your stay. Our fitness center is smaller but does have great equipment. Our breakfast buffet is one of the best features of staying at Embassy Suites. We look forawrd to seeing you all the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Of course I love Embassy Suites and have very little to complain about. This hotel is close to major historical and amusement attractions and because of this you could find yourself in the middle of a stay with bus loads of kids. My recent business trip involved a stay at this hotel with 6 bus loads of 4th grades from Huntsville, AL. Since it was in March the weather was still cool so the kids weren't running around everywhere, in fact they were very well behaved . I stayed on the 5th floor but some of my coworkers that stayed on the first and second floor heard them running around late one night outside, at the pool, and in the lobby and lower floor halls.

Due to too many kids my business team wasn't able to eat breakfast at the hotel, but no worries we went across to the Cracker Barrel.

I would stay there again or until my experience differs.

Room Tip: Find out about visiting groups and ask to stay as far away from them in order to get a good/great ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay. Spring is peak student travel season and we do our best to accomodate all guests staying at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look foarward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

From the moment we stepped through the doors I can only speak well of this establishment. The thing that impressed me the most was the employees. These employees go out of their way to make you happy, and they seem to be happy to be working there. They work very hard, but never make it seem too much a burden to go the extra mile to help.
Granted, this hotel did have a lot of busses with school children but from our room we did not hear them(we were on the first floor) and they did not affect our stay one bit.
The breakfast was very good...and the managers reception was very nice as well. We spent 3 nites there and would recommend this facility to all. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. We do pride ourselves on having the best staff in town. I am very glad you all enjoyed our Embasy Suites breakfast buffet. Thanks again and we look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Over 2000 loosely chaperoned 8th graders had been in the hotel the previous week and while we were there, there was at least 4 bus loads. That was ok, except 8th graders can be loud and inconsiderate (I'm a parent, I know). Nice common areas including a breakfast/reception area with a fair amount of seating. Breakfast was kept hopping pretty good. Good hot items and cooked to order omelets and eggs if you wish, or hot bar food like sausage, bacon, grits, potatoes and scrambled eggs. Milk, juices, cereal, bagles, toast and condiments are also available. Didn't do the night reception, but drinks and snack foods were available. Service was helpful at the front desk and the GM of the hotel stopped by our table at breakfast and asked how things were going. Very nice. The pool was large and clean. Hot tub--down one night. Plenty of parking. Good location, near everything. Some things they could improve on. The room was hot, the A/C wasn't working. We figured out that the unit needed to be opened up and turned off and on every day to reset it. Once we got that down, it was fine. But if you don't ask for a fix, you 'll never know what to do. The rooms are beat up a bit and the furniture could be replaced. Some guidelines for the parent-less kids. Hearing about skinny dipping parties by 8th graders after the pool was closed was troubling. One day housekeeping didn't get to our room till dinner time. That was odd, but they did a good job. Internet was complimentary--that was a good amenity. Elevators are slow and used alot--especially with kids between floors.

Room Tip: To save time at the elevators, stay in one of the lower levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us over spring break. I do apologize if there were a few rude kids in the groups staying with us. Rest assured that there is no way anyone can get into our pool after hours. I am gald you enjoyed breakfast and be sure to catch the evening reception the next time you are in town. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Williamsburg

Address: 3006 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Williamsburg 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg's only full service, all-suite hotel. The Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel offers guests both a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary cocktail reception daily! Centrally located in Williamsburg, Virginia, the Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel is within convenient reach of all the excitement and history the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Virginia
Embassy Suite Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.