We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3006 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #24 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Family Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The beds were so comfortable. The linens were luxurious. We had a restful nights stay.

The bathroom was stocked with wonderful Crabtree & Evelyn products.

Breakfast was delicious! They have a nice made to order area with omlets.

The hotel is conveniently located to Colonial Williamsburg. Make sure you save 2 days for this attraction.

We'll be back for sure.

Our only request would be for additional water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words about your stay. Our full breakfast buffet and location are two things that make this hotel stand out in the area. You will be able to enjoy the bathroom amenities and linens at all of the Embassy Suites Hotels. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    175
    91
    48
    20
See reviews for
347
106
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed while traveling with my son. We were greeted by a very enthusiastic and friendly person at the front desk immediately upon arrival, which was great since they were fully booked. The rooms were about what you would expect from an Embassy Suite. The rooms were clean and fresh I found the bedding and to be satisfactory. I did think the bathroom was a bit small and the old standard size toilet seemed out of character for today's modern American hotels. As long as you are aware of those facts I would definitely recommend as the staff was exceptional and went out of there way to make sure we were comfortable even in a fully booked hotel. Management has clearly done a wonderful job training their staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am very glad to hear that our staff made the difference on your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having the best staff in town. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the enxt time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My son's U17 soccer team recently stayed at the Embassy Suites for a weekend soccer tournament. The staff was so helpful and friendly! An example is that they called ahead to several restaurants for us to see how long of a wait we would have. They were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful and the free drinks from 5:30-7:30 was a big hit for the adults.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback! IIt is great to hear that our front desk staff exceed your expectations by finding the best restaurant for you. Our evening reception is a guest favorite and I am glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all agin next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Next visit to Williamsburg, we will be staying here again. Rooms were clean, I requested an early check in and my room was ready when we arrived. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great! It wont disappoint you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are glad to hear you all will be comming back to see us. Our staff and breakafast is amazaing and its great we exceeded your expectations. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

As our first choice hotel, the Embassy Suites, never disappoints with its comfort, cleanliness and hospitality. This is not our first stay here and it won't be our last. It is very close to shopping, colonial Williamsburg and restaurants, however it is tucked away from the busy streets. Coming back in from a long day of shopping and sightseeing, we were greeted by the wonderful staff who went out of their way to make sure that my children and I had a great stay. We don't live far, but sometimes we stay a few days just for a nice getaway. Even our children know that Embassy Suites is our first choice. I need you all to build one in Va Beach as well :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We do pride ourselves on having a clean, safe, and well maintained hote. I am glad our great location and friendly staff enhanced your experience with us. Thanks for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeeing you all the enxt time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband, mother-in-law, and I stayed for the week of Christmas and absolutely loved the hotel and staff. We have family in the area and I got another room for our cousins to stay Christmas Eve with us to wake up and have the FABULOUS breakfast together on Christmas morning. The hotel staff worked to get our rooms as close together as possible even though we didn't ask for it. They just really seemed to go out of their way to assist and make you feel at home. The hotel is an older one but very clean and comfortable. While we were there we caught the flu and the front desk assisted us in locating an Urgent Care and then room service took wonderful care of us bringing home made chicken noodle soup. While I do not recommend getting the flu when you are 900 miles from home, the Embassy made it as comfortable for us as possible. We are planning another family get together this summer and have already made 4 room reservations to stay for another week! Just love it there! The location is perfect, still close to everything but yet tucked back by itself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments about your stay. I am glad we also got to be a part of your Holiday Celebration! It's great to hear breakfst was wonderful and you enjoyed our excellent staff. We look forward to seeing you in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

You would not believe the deal you will get at this hotel. The rooms include an evening reception which is soooo nice. They serve free alcoholic drinks and light refreshments that are so yummy. Also included with your stay is a really, really nice HOT breakfast. I walked away feeling like I owed the hotel money.....when does that ever happen?? The staff at this hotel were OUTSTANDING! We were treated truly like family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for the feedback! I am gald that you enjoyed the amenities that make our brand special including the evening reception and our full breakfast. We look forward to seeing you all the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Williamsburg

Address: 3006 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#25 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Williamsburg 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg's only full service, all-suite hotel. The Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel offers guests both a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary cocktail reception daily! Centrally located in Williamsburg, Virginia, the Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel is within convenient reach of all the excitement and history the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Virginia
Embassy Suite Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.