We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Trusted Brand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #15 of 80 hotels in Williamsburg
Elkhart
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Trusted Brand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel for work and try to stay in about 3 or 4 different brands depending on the area and I was glad to find a Hampton where I was stopping for the night. The check in staff was great and very helpful. The room was a little older but very clean and all of the comforts of home. The breakfast was good as normal. Check out was as smooth as the check in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    151
    53
    24
    6
See reviews for
232
100
17
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another great stay in Williamsburg. I love this place and this hotel. I will be back next year same time. Anything for more of the robust coffee and friendly attendants. This was the fourth consecutive year at the hotel for the annual golf outing- a four day affair by a bunch of Philadelphia guys.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family had a great stay. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The room was clean and beds cozy! This hotel is located around many restaurants and stores. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just finished our 5 night stay at this hotel. Very clean and very well located. We had a 2 room suite (with two rooms-not a half wall or sofa next to the bed 'suite') and at a price under $100/night, it was a great value. Hot breakfast was decent. Some days were better than others but that is a matter of personal taste. From what we saw around Williamsburg, most hotels are well located. For us, though not the newest, this was clean, still very updated, and a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We like staying in Hampton Inns, and this one was much like others we have visited. One thing I will note is the room was nicely dark and quiet, even on the front of the building. Good size refrigerator in the room, and we both thought the bed was very comfortable. Didn't use the pool, but it looked clean, as did the small workout room. We did note some cobwebs at ceiling height which my (tall) husband knocked down, and also some egg shell bits on the floor between the bed and nightstand. Housekeeping should give a deep clean every few days or pay better attention ...
Breakfast was ample, nothing unexpected, but quite adequate. Front desk folks were very personable. This is not located in walking distance of Colonial Wms'bg or the outlet malls, but is close to both. Several restaurants nearby as well. We would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 130, which was far enough from the breakfast area and pool to be quiet. It is right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Because we frequently visit Williamsburg, we are always excited to find a hotel we enjoy that we have not previously stayed in. It was an unexpected surprise to find how spacious our suite was, (love having a full size fridge), comfy beds and a really nice breakfast as well. Coffee, hot chocolate in the lobby as well as friendly staff. All this for a very reasonable off-season price. Very happy. Until we checked out and found someone else's room charges ($1124.00 !!) on our credit card. Took a couple days to get it sorted out - a computer glitch? Manager not easy to work with. Wary of staying here again and that is a shame because we certainly would have returned.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My last review of HI&S was a year ago this month when we came down for Busch Gardens' Pass-holder Preview day. We have stayed here several times in-between; this is our eights stay here and we have yet to stay anywhere else when we visit Williamsburg.

As always Hampton Inn continues to deliver a great experience; the rooms are clean; the staff is friendly and helpful and we received a call from the front desk shortly after checking in to see if everything was okay.

We are planning a few more trips here this year and will continue to stay here at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn
Address: 1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.