We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #15 of 80 hotels in Williamsburg
ancoraimparo59
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Clean rooms, great pool, good breakfast!! What else could you ask? It's convenient to the outlets, W & M and Colonial Williamsburg. Very friendly staff as well. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    151
    53
    24
    6
See reviews for
232
100
17
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had excellent service, the staff was very helpful. The room was clean and very well maintained. We had an efficiency and it was very roomy for a family of 4 that includes 2 teenagers. The pool was clean, loud, but that's to be expected from an inside pool! Plenty of parking and it's located on a convenient part of Richmond Rd., plenty of restaurants, grocery store is close and close to attractions.

Room Tip: The laundry room is located on the 4th floor...so a 4th floor room was convenient if you had to do a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Room was very clean and the breakfast each morning was the best of any hotel I have visited!
Conveniently located to the alot of historical attractions and Busch Gardens/ Water Country. Our stay was 7/2 -7/6. Staff was very helpful and polite. Would definately stay here again and would highly reccommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Clean, great help, and wonderful breakfast buffet. Stayed here for five nights just before the Fourth of July, 2013, and although the breakfast buffet was very crowded the last two mornings, the staff was excellent about replenishing supplies quickly. On our last rainy day there, polite and helpful staff helped direct us to a great movie theatre. Near to Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, Outlet Shopping and dining, this hotel is a great "center of operations" for any family on vacation.

Room Tip: Our king room was at the side of the hotel, facing a competitor hotel, on the fifth floor, and was e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A good place to stay, with helpful people. Our room was clean and the breakfast was good. Great location to visit all of the historical attractions. We liked that nearby restaurants were within walking distance. Good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a less than stellar experience at this hotel. The room was not clean (i.e.: bits and pieces of paper, cotton balls, and general trash around the edges and under the beds), the toilet seat wasn't bolted down, the stickers on the back of the door were crooked and weirdly, the faucet in the kitchen was installed incorrectly. I got stuck in the elevator, Also, we took out the velour-ish blanket to put on the pullout and there was streaks of dried white something (yuck). We took it to the front desk and requested a clean blanket. We were informed that they had no more blankets at this hotel but they provided us with a duvet cover. We had a majorly gross experience with the sheets. There was what appeared to be blood on a pillowcase so we took it off the pillow, put it on the floor with our dirty towels and left a note for housekeeping requesting clean sheets. We returned from our day and it was off the floor and back on the pillow. Hence, the Eww title of this review. The staff at the front desk was not unkind, they just seemed indifferent. I would not return to this hotel and I will not refer any friends to this hotel either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We came to Williamsburg for a weekend trip to visit the amusement parks and stayed here. It's a short drive to both but this hotel was great. It's very clean, service was great, and the breakfast was one if the best I've encountered. My kids are 6 and 11, they wanted to eat at the hotel each morning! We will definitely stay here again on return trips!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn
Address: 1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.