We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We came to Williamsburg for a weekend trip to visit the amusement parks and stayed here. It's a short drive to both but this hotel was great. It's very clean, service was great, and the breakfast was one if the best I've encountered. My kids are 6 and 11, they wanted to eat at the hotel each morning! We will definitely stay here again on return trips!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    180
    68
    28
    6
See reviews for
292
140
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a less than average Hampton Inn in amenities and service. Horrible internet connection, no beverage at check in. Room smelled musty. No after-hours fruit, water or unlimited cookies like other Hampton hotels. The ony positive thing is the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Check in staff were curt and acted like we were intruding on their downtime.

Crumbs on sheets in pullout sofa, and trash under the sofa (popcorn bag, etc. not tiny pieces, large pieces of trash!).

TV in living room/kitchen area cut out frequently...during Game 7 of the NBA finals...unacceptable.

All these things were reported to front desk, nothing was addressed during our stay.

Breakfast was pretty sorry too, the fake eggs, lack of seasoning, all pretty tasteless.

I will say as a plus that overall the room was okay and clean minus the sleeper sofa and the staff attending to the breakfast area were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Short trip to the visitor's center and well located. Very close to good restaurants and stores. The rooms are clean and the staff attentive and courteous. The nights are quiet and I got great sleep. I would stay here again if I have the chance.

Room Tip: all seem to be equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The operation of this hotel is smooth - while the breakfast could use some improvement - it is a clean and helpful hotel in a convenient area for reaching the area. The staff was always available and kind - no problems developed or were evident - this was a period when the hotel appeared full

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed in a 2 Queen room with a sofabed and it was a great room. There was plenty of room for everyone and we even had a place where we could sit and play cards. The staff was very helpful getting us the extra towels and pillows we requested.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My daughters and I had a great stay, they loved the breakfast. We were at Busch Gardens Park all day d we were to tired to enjoy the pool but it did look very inviting. I will stay there again the next time I visit Williamsburg. Even the second family that we drove to Williamsburg with enjoyed their stay and stated that they would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Address: 1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#14 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.