We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this dated Hampton Inn, there are nicer ones in the area...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #14 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Avoid this dated Hampton Inn, there are nicer ones in the area...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Check in staff were curt and acted like we were intruding on their downtime.

Crumbs on sheets in pullout sofa, and trash under the sofa (popcorn bag, etc. not tiny pieces, large pieces of trash!).

TV in living room/kitchen area cut out frequently...during Game 7 of the NBA finals...unacceptable.

All these things were reported to front desk, nothing was addressed during our stay.

Breakfast was pretty sorry too, the fake eggs, lack of seasoning, all pretty tasteless.

I will say as a plus that overall the room was okay and clean minus the sleeper sofa and the staff attending to the breakfast area were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    159
    57
    26
    6
See reviews for
256
105
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Short trip to the visitor's center and well located. Very close to good restaurants and stores. The rooms are clean and the staff attentive and courteous. The nights are quiet and I got great sleep. I would stay here again if I have the chance.

Room Tip: all seem to be equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The operation of this hotel is smooth - while the breakfast could use some improvement - it is a clean and helpful hotel in a convenient area for reaching the area. The staff was always available and kind - no problems developed or were evident - this was a period when the hotel appeared full

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed in a 2 Queen room with a sofabed and it was a great room. There was plenty of room for everyone and we even had a place where we could sit and play cards. The staff was very helpful getting us the extra towels and pillows we requested.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My daughters and I had a great stay, they loved the breakfast. We were at Busch Gardens Park all day d we were to tired to enjoy the pool but it did look very inviting. I will stay there again the next time I visit Williamsburg. Even the second family that we drove to Williamsburg with enjoyed their stay and stated that they would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two days. It has a great location, next door to lots of restaurants and shops. We really enjoyed our stay, especially, the breakfast. The breakfast staff was very helpful and there were a lot of healthy choices available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting Busch Gardens, which is just down the road. Massive choice of restaurants for evening meal.
Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and good free breakfast.
We had the whirlpool room, which was on the small size and not the easiest to get in and out of.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Address: 1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#12 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.