We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
fredericksburg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel was clean and service was friendly. Breakfast on Sunday morning was a little disappointing but overall stay was quite nice. Hotel is located on Main highway. Very close to shopping, movie theaters and foods of all kinds. Only 10 minutes from Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biltmore2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough nice things about the hotel staff. Room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great, with a great selection. Pool was clean but a little chilly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayKoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my first time staying at this location. I was very happy that the with the room and they had a great breakfast area. We also stopped on our way home to stay again. And if all Hampton are like this I will stay at anyone of them.Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hickory_NCBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel March 23, 2013 as we were traveling North on the 75. We've stayed at several other hotels on this route in the past and without exception this was the best. The room was very clean and well maintained, it was quiet and without any odd smells we've often experienced in other places. The breakfast area was clean and well laid out as was the food. The gravy and biscuits were a treat and surprise. The price is more than other hotels however well worth the price if you want a lovely room. We would highly recommend it and stay here again. Our 9 year old grandson said it was the best hotel he ever stayed in!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shlopsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Ecellent and curtious staff always ready to accomidate to your every need. A veriety of hot and cold breakfast iteams availible every morning. Free Internet access for guests. Exercise room and pools.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was my first time back to Williamsburg in 10 years and was glad the area had not changed much which is a good thing if you are a historically focused tourist area. The Hotel was very easy to find off of I64 by following the signs and my Garmin GPS. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful with directions. I was checked in a very quick and efficient manner. Hotel is convenient to the College of William and Mary and Colonial Williamsburg visitor center, but it is not within walking distance. Parking at the hotel is ample and safe. No dark corners for mischief. The room was very quiet, clean and maid service was very good during the two nights I stayed. I will stay there again on subsequent trips.

Room Tip: Stayed on second floor facing parking lot and slept undisturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boldvigil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smallwood, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel experience for us. We were there mid-March 2013. The service, food, and room were outstanding. The only things that would have made the stay better is if the pool water was a little warmer and the internet was more reliable. It was slow and I had to constantly login each day. I would gladly return there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
2.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Address: 1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing