We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They great rooms and great breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Hickory, NC
1 review
“They great rooms and great breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my first time staying at this location. I was very happy that the with the room and they had a great breakfast area. We also stopped on our way home to stay again. And if all Hampton are like this I will stay at anyone of them.Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    172
    60
    28
    6
See reviews for
269
120
17
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel March 23, 2013 as we were traveling North on the 75. We've stayed at several other hotels on this route in the past and without exception this was the best. The room was very clean and well maintained, it was quiet and without any odd smells we've often experienced in other places. The breakfast area was clean and well laid out as was the food. The gravy and biscuits were a treat and surprise. The price is more than other hotels however well worth the price if you want a lovely room. We would highly recommend it and stay here again. Our 9 year old grandson said it was the best hotel he ever stayed in!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Ecellent and curtious staff always ready to accomidate to your every need. A veriety of hot and cold breakfast iteams availible every morning. Free Internet access for guests. Exercise room and pools.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was my first time back to Williamsburg in 10 years and was glad the area had not changed much which is a good thing if you are a historically focused tourist area. The Hotel was very easy to find off of I64 by following the signs and my Garmin GPS. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful with directions. I was checked in a very quick and efficient manner. Hotel is convenient to the College of William and Mary and Colonial Williamsburg visitor center, but it is not within walking distance. Parking at the hotel is ample and safe. No dark corners for mischief. The room was very quiet, clean and maid service was very good during the two nights I stayed. I will stay there again on subsequent trips.

Room Tip: Stayed on second floor facing parking lot and slept undisturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smallwood, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel experience for us. We were there mid-March 2013. The service, food, and room were outstanding. The only things that would have made the stay better is if the pool water was a little warmer and the internet was more reliable. It was slow and I had to constantly login each day. I would gladly return there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is the fourth time we have stayed here since August/September of 2012 (Labor Day weekend) and everything I wrote in my original review still applies. This is a great place to stay. The staff is always very friendly and very helpful; the rooms are clean and well maintained, and the different hot breakfast selections each day are quite good.

This last trip the ceiling fan in the room was making a loud clicking sound when it was running,no way we were going to be able to sleep with that sound. We called down to the front desk and within minutes there was another room for us. They even came up and delivered the new door cards.

We are planning our next trip to Williamsburg for April and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Dave F,
Thank you for the repeated opportunity and choosing us as your hotel for your trip to Williamsburg. I am very happy that we were able to make a room change for you and the ceiling fan issue could be taken care of for the next guest. We will be very happy seeing you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Richmond Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was postively surprised at the quality of this hotel. Great for a family with children. Very nice breakfast in the morning. The room was clean but did have a musty smell to it, as if from a rag used too often. Otherwise, I would return to this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to be the hotel of your choice for your trip to Williamsburg. We love families and we definitely love kids. We would love to see you coming back and stay with us. We appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Address: 1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#14 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.