We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #15 of 80 hotels in Williamsburg
Smallwood, NY
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel experience for us. We were there mid-March 2013. The service, food, and room were outstanding. The only things that would have made the stay better is if the pool water was a little warmer and the internet was more reliable. It was slow and I had to constantly login each day. I would gladly return there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    151
    53
    24
    6
See reviews for
232
100
17
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is the fourth time we have stayed here since August/September of 2012 (Labor Day weekend) and everything I wrote in my original review still applies. This is a great place to stay. The staff is always very friendly and very helpful; the rooms are clean and well maintained, and the different hot breakfast selections each day are quite good.

This last trip the ceiling fan in the room was making a loud clicking sound when it was running,no way we were going to be able to sleep with that sound. We called down to the front desk and within minutes there was another room for us. They even came up and delivered the new door cards.

We are planning our next trip to Williamsburg for April and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Dave F,
Thank you for the repeated opportunity and choosing us as your hotel for your trip to Williamsburg. I am very happy that we were able to make a room change for you and the ceiling fan issue could be taken care of for the next guest. We will be very happy seeing you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Richmond Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was postively surprised at the quality of this hotel. Great for a family with children. Very nice breakfast in the morning. The room was clean but did have a musty smell to it, as if from a rag used too often. Otherwise, I would return to this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to be the hotel of your choice for your trip to Williamsburg. We love families and we definitely love kids. We would love to see you coming back and stay with us. We appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here one night in late Feb. Staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and quiet. Hairdryer and toiletries provided. The breakfast was good, scrambled eggs (egg beaters or some faux eggs, Hilton/Hampton needs to use real eggs - not worth eating the fake type), bacon, sausage, cereals, etc. Located a short drive from Colonial Williamsburg. Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you fo recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are in a proccess of making our eggs taste better than ever before and I believe that next time you will see the improvements. We apreciate your time and reviewing your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Clean and pleasant. Staf goes out of its way to make sure you are comfortable. I was told where the best places to eat were and where not to go. They had many helpful suggestions for a family event I was there to plan. They were very generous with there time. Would stay there anytime I am in the area. Pool was very clean with plenty of towels. Nice breakfast with a wonderful staff there also.

Room Tip: Was in room 330 on the back side third floor and never heard a sound in my five days there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while in Williamsburg. We love to take care of every single one of our guests and we want to make sure that you enjoy your stay to the max. Please come back to see us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Been here three times now and the staff is always pleasant and accommodating - I saw poor reviews of this place and must disagree. It is Hampton inn not the Ritz but a good reliable friendly place at a decent price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time and letting other travelers know about our hotel. We love to hear that you have enjoyed your stay every time. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishersville, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

As always, a Hampton Inn is always a good choice. This one happen to be upgrading and going thru the required renovation. However, it's usually a needed facelift to better serve the guests. Didn't affect the cleanliness of the room, the front desk person was friendly and helpful and even though breakfast was served in the meeting room........Pamella was delightful and helpful. Would I return? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Location of hotel not in a really busy area but great and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn
Address: 1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.