We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third year in a row” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #16 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Third year in a row”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Been here three times now and the staff is always pleasant and accommodating - I saw poor reviews of this place and must disagree. It is Hampton inn not the Ritz but a good reliable friendly place at a decent price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time and letting other travelers know about our hotel. We love to hear that you have enjoyed your stay every time. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    161
    58
    28
    6
See reviews for
264
105
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishersville, Virginia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

As always, a Hampton Inn is always a good choice. This one happen to be upgrading and going thru the required renovation. However, it's usually a needed facelift to better serve the guests. Didn't affect the cleanliness of the room, the front desk person was friendly and helpful and even though breakfast was served in the meeting room........Pamella was delightful and helpful. Would I return? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Location of hotel not in a really busy area but great and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

What I love about Hampton Inn is they have a simple idea. Give the guest a clean room with a great bed, and a nice hot breakfast to get them going. This hotel does all of that and more. From the lovely outside to the very well done lobby this hotel offers a great deal for a nice price. The staff seemed very nice and helpful, rooms are as always very clean, and even have hardwood floors. The bed was definitely up to Hilton class, and the jacuzzi tub/shower in my room was very nice after a long drive. Breakfast was very plentiful and if you leave hungry blame yourself. A nice evening walk outside will offer you several places to eat and shop. Overall a wonderful property and I hope my travels bring me back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Dru H,
We are very happy that you were enjoying your stay with us while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. It is nice to hear from our guests that we are exceeding the traveler's expectations. We would love to see you again in the near future, should your travels bring you back to town. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites - Richmond Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I occupied the room for two nights. We were very happy with the cleanlines of the room when we arrived and with the cleanliness during our stay. The stove, refrigerator and microwave were all handy; as well as the in-room safe for valuables and the iron with ironing board if needed. The bath and shower area were clean, well lit and well designed. The two Queen beds were very comfortable and very clean. The T.V.'s were well postioned and had excellent reception. The staff person was baking cookies when I checked in on Thursday evening, February 7, 2013 and made it a point to offer them to me as soon as they finished cooking. There simply wasn't anything that my wife or I found objectionable about the room, staff or location. That pretty well sums it up!

Room Tip: I don't know if there's any advantage to choosing one room over another. We occupied the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Roland C,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make each and every guest happy and welcomed. Thank you for commenting on our team member offering the cookies as well as the cleanliness of your room. We would love to see you coming back when your travles bring you to Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were amazed at the service, etc. We were delayed there an extra day, due to an ice storm and we couldn't have been in a better place. The beds are excellent and the cleanliness and service were wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Great place to stay - price i apid was very good copmapred to others in area for same type of place. Free breakfats and internet service which are always a plus for me. I for sure would stay here again.

Room Tip: Plenty of parking in the back and is very safe, close to elevators also. Rooms on end do not face st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun Ga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Business trip - so cannot comment on value since I have a locked corporate rate. But everything else is good. Nice breakfast, nice rooms, nice service. Used fitness area and it is good for some nice cardio workout, Has TV in fitness room. Has pool but have not used it but looks clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Address: 1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#14 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.