We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Smyrna, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I occupied the room for two nights. We were very happy with the cleanlines of the room when we arrived and with the cleanliness during our stay. The stove, refrigerator and microwave were all handy; as well as the in-room safe for valuables and the iron with ironing board if needed. The bath and shower area were clean, well lit and well designed. The two Queen beds were very comfortable and very clean. The T.V.'s were well postioned and had excellent reception. The staff person was baking cookies when I checked in on Thursday evening, February 7, 2013 and made it a point to offer them to me as soon as they finished cooking. There simply wasn't anything that my wife or I found objectionable about the room, staff or location. That pretty well sums it up!

Room Tip: I don't know if there's any advantage to choosing one room over another. We occupied the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Roland C,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make each and every guest happy and welcomed. Thank you for commenting on our team member offering the cookies as well as the cleanliness of your room. We would love to see you coming back when your travles bring you to Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    177
    64
    28
    6
See reviews for
276
130
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were amazed at the service, etc. We were delayed there an extra day, due to an ice storm and we couldn't have been in a better place. The beds are excellent and the cleanliness and service were wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Great place to stay - price i apid was very good copmapred to others in area for same type of place. Free breakfats and internet service which are always a plus for me. I for sure would stay here again.

Room Tip: Plenty of parking in the back and is very safe, close to elevators also. Rooms on end do not face st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun Ga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Business trip - so cannot comment on value since I have a locked corporate rate. But everything else is good. Nice breakfast, nice rooms, nice service. Used fitness area and it is good for some nice cardio workout, Has TV in fitness room. Has pool but have not used it but looks clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here December 27-30 and overall the experience was exactly what we have come to expect from Hampton Inns. A great hotel for kids/families. Indoor pool was clean and well stocked with towels, and the breakfasts were great. Friendly, prompt service. The only area where my expectations were not met was the comfort of the beds. As another reviewer had noted, these were not the typical Hampton Inn mattresses, and we all had a tough time sleeping on them. I wouldn't say our room was run down, but it was definitely starting to show signs of wear here and there. Nothing major, just didn't seem quite as "fresh" as what I typically experience. All this being said, I would still recommend this property if you are going to Williamsburg. Great value hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

If I am ever in Williamsburg VA again, I will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff were all friendly and courteous and accomodating. They lived up to their word when they guarantee you have a comfortable stay or you do not pay!!! We had a sleeper couch issue the first night and they did not charge us for that night's stay. Impressive

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, nice staff,centrally located in Williamsburgh, VA. Clean rooms and good hot breakfast. Not far from Busch Gardens, Yankee Candle, Premium Outlet Mall. Would definitely recommend this place for. A visit to Willamsburgh, VA.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Address: 1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#14 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.