We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Ever for Service, Comfort & Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #15 of 80 hotels in Williamsburg
Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Best Ever for Service, Comfort & Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were amazed at the service, etc. We were delayed there an extra day, due to an ice storm and we couldn't have been in a better place. The beds are excellent and the cleanliness and service were wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    151
    53
    24
    6
See reviews for
232
100
17
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Great place to stay - price i apid was very good copmapred to others in area for same type of place. Free breakfats and internet service which are always a plus for me. I for sure would stay here again.

Room Tip: Plenty of parking in the back and is very safe, close to elevators also. Rooms on end do not face st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun Ga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Business trip - so cannot comment on value since I have a locked corporate rate. But everything else is good. Nice breakfast, nice rooms, nice service. Used fitness area and it is good for some nice cardio workout, Has TV in fitness room. Has pool but have not used it but looks clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here December 27-30 and overall the experience was exactly what we have come to expect from Hampton Inns. A great hotel for kids/families. Indoor pool was clean and well stocked with towels, and the breakfasts were great. Friendly, prompt service. The only area where my expectations were not met was the comfort of the beds. As another reviewer had noted, these were not the typical Hampton Inn mattresses, and we all had a tough time sleeping on them. I wouldn't say our room was run down, but it was definitely starting to show signs of wear here and there. Nothing major, just didn't seem quite as "fresh" as what I typically experience. All this being said, I would still recommend this property if you are going to Williamsburg. Great value hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

If I am ever in Williamsburg VA again, I will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff were all friendly and courteous and accomodating. They lived up to their word when they guarantee you have a comfortable stay or you do not pay!!! We had a sleeper couch issue the first night and they did not charge us for that night's stay. Impressive

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, nice staff,centrally located in Williamsburgh, VA. Clean rooms and good hot breakfast. Not far from Busch Gardens, Yankee Candle, Premium Outlet Mall. Would definitely recommend this place for. A visit to Willamsburgh, VA.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Truly impressively clean facility with helpful staff that seemed to take pride in the property. Never challenging to find close-to-room parking. Attractive lobby Christmas decor. Got free upgrade on room without asking! Complimentary hot breakfast that was not overly crowded. Walkable to Yankee Candle, Christmas Mouse, and Old Mill Pancakes. Needs additional elevators.

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor if elevator waits may be annoying to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn
Address: 1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.