We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and well priced.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #12 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and well priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Needed a nice quiet room off Interstate 64 for the trip back from the Outer Banks. This was convenient, close to restaurants, shoppes, gas, etc. and right off the highway. It looked to be pretty new and was clean, well laid out, and priced around $100. Hampton Inns seem to be worth the little extra you spend for the large improvement in quality.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. Entry is thru the lobby or the end of the wing thru a security door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    157
    55
    25
    6
See reviews for
251
104
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La porte, in
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Ants behind the bed crawling everywhere, dirt and stains on the carpet, rude front desk clerk. Save yourself the headache and do not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

The hotel needs to reevaluate their clening crew because at the time of checking out we forgot a book that was value at $250 dollars and a pair of sneakers which were $100 dollars and we called back to make sure that the cleaning personnel would secure it, this way we could go back to the hotel and pick it up; we called twice the hotel and they said, they did not find anything in the room. we could not go back and get our belongings. This was the only part that we did not like about the hotel that we left something behind and they did not give us the option to go back and get it. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room was clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Very nice touch to have the front desk call immediately after check-in to make sure everything was okay. I have been going here for years. I will keep coming!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

I loved the suite. Travelling with four fourteen year old boys I needed lots of space. The suite with the extra pull out sofa and kitchenette was wonderful. Very neat, clean and quiet hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: the suite was perfect will sleep six, small kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Excellent breakfast, room just average, good location

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

My friend and I had a 2 night stay to attend a 25 year anniversary dinner of our mutual friends. Our room was ready for us upon arrival and was clean and well equipped with the equipment that was promised such as microwave and minifridge. The bathroom was roomy and stocked well with plenty of towels, etc. We were both comfortable in the room, we were not bothered by sounds from the road or other guests and there were plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel, which we also visited while we were there. The Fireside Chophouse directly across the street was an instant hit and will be part of our tradition when we visit Williamsburg as I fully expect we will do. Really enjoyed it and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Address: 1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.