We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Bypass Road, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Canadensis, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We experienced excellent service from the staff. It is the only way we recommend travelling with family due to the spacious rooms. While normally I highly recommend staying with Homewood Suites with your family to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast and Manager's reception, this location's didn't live up to other Homewood/Hilton standards. Signage approaching the hotel can be confusing and difficult to see (signs for a Knight's Inn located in back and partially obscured by foliage). But the location is convenient. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear kamartin98,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry that we did not meet your standards. We do value all guest feedback. We will use it to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    102
    59
    35
    14
See reviews for
244
51
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Brought our extended family of 14 for a week of fun and family time. The Homewood Suites offered the best rooming situation and split our crew among two large suites. Thanks for the good space


Two disappointing points:

1- this Homewood does not serve wine and beer with dinner. We were bummed.
2- Our no-smoking suites must be converted suites. We could still smell the old smoke mixed with air freshener. Had an alternative room been available we would have taken it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff was great but the hotel itself is in terrible condition including the free breakfast. I expected much more for $152 per night based upon my experience with other Hilton properties like Hampton Inn and Embassy Suites. I will NEVER stay at a Homewood Suites property again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunkletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel has the best staff and services. We spent July 4th vacation here and visiting Williamsburg, Jamestown and Busch Gardens. The staff was always helpful and our rooms were lovely (and very well maintained). We stayed in 1 and 2 bedroom suites (there were 11 of us). Breakfast and the breakfast area was excellant - we used that area to have dinner together also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Leanne,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you stayed with us during the holiday. Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed the suite. We will pass these great comments on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom suite and it was NASTY! There was mold in the bathrooms and one toilet didn't hardly flush. The so called blanket was dirty and the sheets were insanely hard. The food was so bad you couldn't eat it. Out of 7 days 1 day they served biscuits and gravy and it was okay. The walls are so thin you can hear the people in the rooms beside and above you. We've stayed at many Hilton brand hotels and this one is definitely not up to their standards. The location was good but that is all it's got going for it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Gimpeay80. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

All the Best,
Sam Peraza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a 1 bedroom suite, very roomy. Enough space for my husband and I and 2 teenage boys. Also, the room and hotel were clean. There is an indoor pool which was nice but we went during the summer and there was nowhere outside for lounging. There was a patio next to the pool that had barbeques and picnic tables but no place to just lounge and enjoy the weather. I would not stay again during warmer months because of this. Coffee is advertised 24 hours a day but I don't think anyone was checking to make sure it was available as a few times during our 4 day stay they were out. When brought to the attention of the hotel staff they quickly brought out new coffee but I don't think I should have to ask for something that is advertised. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcomed us each time we entered the lobby. There was no phone book in my room and when I went to the desk and asked for one they did not have one; but the person working at the desk researched what I was looking for and gave me the location and phone number for the business. The hotel was between Bush Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg and only a few minutes drive to each. Probably could have walked to Colonial Williamsburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

On our trip, my family and I were driving from Atlanta to Washington DC. We had decided to stop on the way up to see Yorktown, Jamestown, and Colonial Williamsburg. To see all of these things, we needed a hotel to sleep in. Having two adults, three children, and one seventeen month old baby, we decided our best option was to find a two room suite, which this Homewood Suites offered! Our suite had a living/kitchen area, two bedrooms, and two baths, all equipped with REAL air conditioning (no window units)!

The beds were very nice and easy to sleep on. The sheets and pillows were comfy, so there's no need to bring your own.

Our suite was located in a perfect location. The breakfast and dinner room was just down the hallway, as was the pool, the "Ms. Pacman Room", and the laundry room. Breakfast was what you'd expect from a hotel: generally sausage, eggs, waffles, etc. They had different dinners each night, but the two that we tried were good.

My only complaint is the Wi-Fi. When connected, the Wi-Fi worked fine, but we kept having to reconnect and enter our room number and last name again. Other than that, the hotel was perfect!

Right ho,
Ari Pomerance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Address: 601 Bypass Road, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg & College of William and Mary; 4 miles from shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.