We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Bypass Road, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Hubert, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The rooms were spacious and clean. Little kitchenette very nice, even a garbage disposal and dishwasher. Hot tub in room. Only complaint would be the TV reception; we couldn't get HBO or even some regular channels. We had the Historic Triangle package so we were out a lot, but this was still an issue for us because we like to watch TV late at night. They did send someone to look at it, but he said it was the satellite and that was it. They did compensate us some points and that's ok with us. Breakfast standard, we didn't try dinner but heard it was good. I forgot two books and they are sending them to me. We would definitely stay here again, staff very nice.

Room Tip: 1st floor is under the lobby, pool and breakfast down here, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    102
    59
    35
    14
See reviews for
244
51
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again in about 6 months. The welcome team was on point . we enjoyed the breakfast the rooms and the hospitality and the whole experience at Homewood. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Williamsburg is a wonderful place to visit, shop and dine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The lobby was beautiful to walk into and I was very impressed with the layout of the two-bedroom suite - it was perfect. The food was so-so, but can't complain too much since it was included with the price of the room. I would definitely consider staying there again. The staff was excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Overall disappointed with quality of room and breakfast food. I didn't get to take advantage of dinner because of late arrival on Friday and just stayed the weekend. This was my first stay at a Homewood suite and probably my last, I complained at checkout and all I got was sorry,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Homewood Suites has always been our go-to hotel so I was actually shocked at how different this one is. Smaller rooms, small reception area with very mediocre food, furniture needs upgraded and man oh man is the HVAC system in the closet loud. It's like sleeping in an industrial plant of some sort.
We are used to big open rooms with cushy furniture and awesome food but this was pitiful. We had planned on staying 3 nights but shortened to two. Would have checked out the next day but locked into two nights.
I would like to say how very nice and cheerful and helpful the staff was though which was appreciated. Unfortunately that won't be enough to make me stay here again. Oh and the room and hallways smelled awful. We were so disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate the quality accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

All the Best,
Sam Peraza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Check in was fine, even though the computers were down for a short time. Our suite was not up to Hilton standards...old & stained furniture, dented fridge, no bottle opener or corkscrew. Only one waste basket in the whole suite. The climate control system was extremely noisy, it kept us awake.

We arrived on a Thursday, expecting dinner and drinks for the manager's reception. No drinks, only one hamburger at the buffet. We had to go out for dinner. The table area was not inviting, looking more like a hospital cafeteria. I considered checking out after only one night.

We've stayed at many Hilton properties and we are Hilton Honors members. We will not stay at this property again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here second year in a row for Busch Gardens visit Staff helpful and courteous, good location. Breakfast was nice with a good variety, dinner saved us money. Plenty of room for family could use an upgrade of the room furnishings. Carpet stains and moldy caulk in shower. If you can ignore those types of things, it is a good place to stay. With 3 kids, it is tough for us to not feel crowded in a hotel room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Address: 601 Bypass Road, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg & College of William and Mary; 4 miles from shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.