We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, very friendly staff, nice rooms, bad breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Bypass Road, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #22 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
1 review
“Great place to stay, very friendly staff, nice rooms, bad breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the 2 queen suite with sleeper sofa for a Busch Gardens and Water Country birthday trip. We had 5 in our party, all mid to late 20's, and it was plenty of room for all of us. I understand it was peak season in a high tourism area, but the hhonors points required and prices advertised were high compared to much nicer Hilton properties (Waldorfs and Conrads) in similar high tourism areas - 100,000 points for sat-mon stay. If you're using points this hotel will only put a $50 hold on your card for incidentals, all of which was released after checkout with no problems. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We needed a church key and there wasn't one in the room. Called the front desk and in a matter minutes room service brought one up for us. Front desk staff were very friendly and polite. I requested a room on the top floor away from the elevators at the time of booking and it was honored. After we checked in and got to the room the manager asked if that room was going to be okay and did we want to move to a different one. Also helpful with general questions about local restaurant recommendations and locations of specific stores in the area. The room was nice, however the beds were a little worn out for what I've come to expect from Hilton properties. Not uncomfortable, just a little worn. Nothing was bad about the room itself - clean and updated with a flat screen in the family room and the bedroom, marble breakfast bar with 2 stools, 1 full padded chair, 1 seat padded chair, sleeper sofa, coffee table, end table, full size fridge/freezer with ice maker, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, pots and pans, dish and silverware, chef's knife, and cutting board. My only true complaint, and why I'm rating 4 instead of 5 stars, was the breakfast. The quality of the food was the worst of any Hilton property I've ever stayed at, especially for the cost of the hotel. Selection was good, but the hot buffet and fruit were pretty bad. The seating area was definitely too small for the amount of guests at the hotel (sold out). We sat early so we didn't have a problem, but there were plenty of guests who had nowhere to sit. Overall I'm very satisfied with my stay. Like I said my only real complaint was the breakfast and everything else was great, especially the staff. I'm diamond elite and spend 2-3 months out of the year at different Hilton properties for work. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    85
    52
    30
    14
See reviews for
216
35
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Continenta breadfast was awful. Misrepreseted on the internet. Expected to have a buffet breadfast with hot food; not processed food. Room was clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very friendly hotel,made to feel very welcome as soon as we walked through the door.Complementary breakfast and if you stay Monday to Thursday evening meal,it's not 5* food but hey it's free.Good location not far from Places of interest and Busch Gardens theme park

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymondville TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights stay here! The suite was spacious and beds were comfortable. The laundry room and exercise center were very nice and clean. The children loved the pool. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate with numerous choices. We will stay there again when in the area. The miniature golf course nearby was a big hit with the kids.We were too late for the Managers Reception so cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

There are a list of 10 issues I had with this hotel....I won't bore you....JUST CHOOSE A DIFFERENT HOTEL. The bathroom was real dirty, they didn't clean my room every day, I had to call every day to make sure they did clean the room, they broke one of my belongings, they don't let your check in until 4pm. The staff is poorly trained. The hotel is really bad in my opinion....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was great. Very clean and roomy. Everything was fresh and new looking. We had a two bedroom suite and there were good sized televisions in each room including the living room. The DVD player was also convenient. We would stay again with pleasure. We were very well taken care of and the location was close to all of the sights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a very good value for a family vacation. The full breakfast and the evening meals were very good and very convenient for parents trying to save time. The staff were all very friendly. There were two televisions, one in the bedroom and one in the living room, a plus for families. The couch was also a foldout bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Address: 601 Bypass Road, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#20 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg & College of William and Mary; 4 miles from shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.