We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Williamsburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Bypass Road, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore Williamsburg
Ranked #23 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good place to stay in Williamsburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Perfect location to visit colonial Williamsburg. Suite set up and breakfast make it perfect for a family vacation. Hotel staff was all extremely friendly and went out of their way to welcome us and assist us during our stay. Conveniently located just a few minute drive from the Williamsburg Visitor Center and strip of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    116
    71
    39
    17
See reviews for
285
56
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have a family of 6 and it is always been difficult to find a hotel with lodging for all of us. The rate was for more affordable than other locations. We end up staying two nights, while we visited the Williamsburg historic area. Room was neat, comfortable, and clean. Customer service was excellent from all staff including the breakfast bar servicer. The front desk manager, Larry Nixon, was awesome. He helps us with our stay to make the most of our limited time since there is so much to do in Williamsburg. When we come back, we are definitely staying at this location.

Room Tip: I found it more helpful to call the hotel direct instead of going thru the Reservation call center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
439 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

...then this Homewood Suite is a very good choice for you. I found the room layouts of Homewood Suites hotels to vary considerably; most of them very good. The room (one bedroom suite) layout here was very functional for our family of four. We stayed in a fifth floor (top floor) suite near the corner facing the road out front. As mentioned by other reviewers, noise from other suites was not really noticeable and road noise was also not an issue as the road (Rt 60/Bypass Road) is not heavily traveled at night. My only noise complaint is the noise generated by the refrigerator in the kitchenette; much louder than I am accustomed to. But the sleeping area has a door which helps block the noise. Toilet and shower are in a separate room from the vanity/sink; good feature for families. Climate controls, lighting, shower water pressure, furniture comfort were all very good. The beds were too soft; however, others in my family thought the beds were great. Room decor is pleasing and simple. Having two TVs is great for families unwinding after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast is somewhat mediocre; I've had much better in similar hotels. However, the oatmeal was outstanding for my taste; very creamy. Breakfast is on the floor below the lobby (LL) near the indoor pool. The low ceiling in this area made me feel I was in someone's overcrowded basement. Not very nice. The lobby looks better on a photo posted on Trip Advisor. Staff are outstanding. Housekeeping keeps this busy hotel very clean. Overall, a great choice for Williamsburg visitors.

Room Tip: top floor away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Keystone Traveler, thank you for telling us about your stay at the Homewood Suites Williamsburg and sharing your experience. We sincerely appreciate all of your wonderful comments. As you mentioned, our staff is very friendly and focuses on making each guest experience a great one!! I will be sure to pass your comments on to the entire staff for a job well done. We hope to see you soon, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I really enjoy staying at the Homewood Suites chain particularly when I am traveling with my children. The one in Williamsburg was top notch. The morning breakfast is more expansive than continental so that you have eggs, bacon/sausage and potatoes along with the usual cereal, pastries, yogurt, toast and fruit. In the evening the light dinner/happy hour is great if you don't have any dinner plans. he room were very clean and well appointed (two flat screen TVs). The fold-out bed in the separate living room was perfect for our guest. Having a small but full kitchen was nice for re-heating leftovers. The front desk was incredibly efficient and EVERYONE was helpful and attentive. I had trouble getting on the wireless network and the front desk sent up their internal IT person. The hotel is within five miles of Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg. Very nice. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We also appreciate all of your feedback regarding your room, service, and food and beverage experience. We will pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The five of us--3 generations--stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite, which was perfect for giving us more face time as we got up in the morning and before going to sleep in the evening. The staff was very helpful with suggestions to make the most of our time at Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown.

Room Tip: Choose the 2 bedroom suite, if there are more than 4 in your party. You will have lots of space and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Bob M,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you , and your family. We hope you all enjoyed your stay in Williamsburg. We will make sure that we pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing comments about their service. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

A very pleasant, quiet, convenient and comfortable hotel located just minutes away from Colonial Williamsburg, College of William & Mary, many restaurants, and shopping areas. Hotel staff are all very courteous and pleasant. Our one bedroom suite was very spacious (larger than many one bedroom apartments found in large cities) and nicely equipped -- the only thing we found lacking was teaspoons in the otherwise well equipped kitchen.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a more pleasant view -- on the front you face a 4 lane road with motels on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Alan S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry about the spoon shortage. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We chose this hotel based upon our need for a two bedroom suite and it's very reasonable pricing. We could not have been more thrilled with the friendly and helpful staff, as well as the spacious suite. Breakfast was great, more than enough options to choose from and it was included in our stay. We cyberschool our children, so with the wireless internet in our suite and the business center we were easily able to do what work needed to be done for our boys. After our days of sightseeing we sat by the pool and watched the boys enjoying themselves swimming. It was a very relaxing experience and a great value for our money. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Our room was on the same floor as the main lobby, technically the 2nd floor I guess the way the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Andreabeth71,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We hope you enjoyed the suite you stayed in. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
4.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#9 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Address: 601 Bypass Road, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#18 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Williamsburg hotel, a charming hotel located 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. Enjoy the comforts of home in one of the elegant suites, complete with your own fully equipped kitchen and separate living room. Situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg, the spacious suites make this hotel in Williamsburg, VA a memorable place for an extended stay or short holiday Enjoy the comforts of home at Homewood Suites, where your day begins with a complimentary cooked breakfast. Choose a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living and sleeping areas. Unwind on comfortable, classic furniture in front of your fireplace. Each suite is large enough for work, study or entertaining, and includes a kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Relax on a comfortable couch in your living room, and unwind in front of on-demand movies on your 37-inch LCD TV. Stay connected with high-speed WiFi and two telephones with data ports and voicemail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.