We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at this hotel during the trip to Williamsburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Kingsmill Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Williamsburg Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% - Book Early!
Ranked #19 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stayed at this hotel during the trip to Williamsburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We selected this hotel due to its proximity towards Busch Garden, Colonial Williamsburg and the Historic JamesTown. The service was good and the hotel rooms are big enough for a family of four. Check in and check out was smooth and the breakfast was also good. The hotel itself is big and got enough parking spaces.

Only complaint during this stay was we were able to here noice from the next room and from outside.

If you are planning to stay few days, suggest to include the breakfast during the room booking.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    171
    84
    40
    10
See reviews for
199
89
18
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The lobby is great but once you get past it the hotel seams a little dated. The rooms are ok, but you can tell they are older. We went to a Christmas party in one of the conference rooms and it was a bit on the dingy side. Some of the walls had food stains and there were parts of the carper covered in tape. There are a lot of hotels in Williamsburg to chose from and this one is at the bottom of the list

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear jmrws1,
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We really appreciate all comments and we will definitely look into the concerns that were mentioned. If you would like to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me 757-220-2500.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is one minute drive away from the entrance to the Busch Garden parking entrance. It's a large hotel and tends to attract large groups such as a high school athletic teams. The hotel staff, overall seems to be trained very well based on our number of stays. The breakfast was good as well. The only thing of note; some (not all) rooms we stayed at probably needs some updates. Otherwise, very good place to stay when visiting Busch Garden.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear John D,
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay, we really appreciate the great comments. We will definitely take a look at the rooms and see what we can work on out. We hope you come back and visit again.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a Hilton Honors member, I have stayed at many Homewood Suites and Hampton Inns, but never a DoubleTree. I chose the DoubleTree because of its close proximity to Busch Gardens. I requested a 6th floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool and received it. Not all rooms have balconies, so make sure you put that in any request. The balcony is very large and although it was cool while I was there, it was nice to have it available. I don’t know why so many people have an issue with the long corridors. My room was right in the center so it was equal distance from either elevator, but it’s not like you have to walk a mile.


The room was a double queen bed and was spacious, but the bathroom was quite small though very well appointed. Everything was very clean and the room was quite. They are decorated in a contemporary style, not the tradition Colonial décor you usually find in Williamsburg. It makes the room look very sleek and modern. As a HH member, I was given the free WiFi password when I was given my room key. I had booked at $76/night with a AAA discount. I went on their website the day before and the rate had dropped to $67/night. I called and asked if they could adjust the rate and had no issues with the rate change. Honestly, at $67/night I don’t care that they don’t offer free breakfast. Williamsburg is teeming with Waffle and Pancake Restaurants.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 6th floor if you a HH member. Request a balcony if you want one since they are not available with al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Melody_Scavo,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate the great comments and we are so happy to hear that your first stay at a DoubleTree was so enjoyable! DoubleTree is a great brand and has a lot to offer. We hope you are able to stay with us again in the future!

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stay at this location every year for Christmas Town... The staff is wonderful...Liz, Sal, James, Anthony, Shawn, all went above and beyond for me and my fiancé. thank you all so much. We NEVER stay anywhere but here. Hotel is clean! I would recommend staying here to anyone who is traveling to Williamsburg or to Bush Gardens only 5mins away. The rooms were great and comfortable! beds were amazing! breakfast was delicious! The entire staff is so friendly!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Tonie o,
Thank you so much for the great comments from your stay. We love hearing about the staff and how friendly they were. We really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was excellent, surroundings pleasant. We stayed here during low season and were automatically upgraded from a basic room to a Junior Suite. Only spent one night, but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Jacob B,
We appreciate your great comments about your stay and we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the Junior Suite while you were here and we hope you are able to come back and visit.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathews, Virginia, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice and clean. The front desk staff was great! The food for the dinner was awesome! I would definitely go back. The ONLY thing that was so-so was the size of the bathroom. Good Times!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear VaSeafoodLovers,
We are so happy to hear about your "good times" here at the hotel and thank you so much for commenting on your stay. We are delighted to hear this. We hope you come back and stay again.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Address: 50 Kingsmill Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Williamsburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Williamsburg is the closest full-service hotel to Busch Gardens Theme Park and Water Country USA, offering exciting family entertainment on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Marriott Hotel Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.