We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Perfect for Busch Gardens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Kingsmill Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Williamsburg Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% - Book Early!
Ranked #19 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Baltmore, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel and Perfect for Busch Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

It was a relaxing stay! The decor of the hotel room was nice. The décor of the hotel itself on the inside was nice as well! The hotel front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel restaurant staff greeted us with a smile, and also provided us with great service. Saturday is the best day to go to the breakfast buffet because they have an Omelet station included. Week days the breakfast buffet has less value to it. The Saturday night Prime Rib Buffet for $19.99 was GREAT! Real good Prime Rib! When I went to the bar (3 times) the bartenders were quick to give me another drink when asked. I forget her name, but the Asian Bartender was helpful, and talkative! The House Keeper did a great job cleaning our room as well! I liked the complimentary fruit water provided in the lobby. This is also the closest hotel to Busch Gardens. It was about a 4 minute drive! Only about maybe a 8-9 minute drive to water country USA as well! The Indoor/Outdoor swimming pool was nice. The only minor set back about this hotel is this hotel does not currently have a Hot Tub/Whirl Pool, but hopefully next time we come down they will have one installed. The only two minor issues we had was that the drain in the bath tub was slow, and it would take 5-7 minutes of running the shower for the hot water to get HOT. It didn't bother us so we did not say anything, but I can see where that could bother other people. Overall, a great stay, and we will likely stay there next time we are in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    181
    90
    41
    10
See reviews for
207
95
19
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I was disappointed that the wi-fi stated it was free and the note in the room also stated it was free, but on check in we were told it was no longer free. Also, billing for early check-in and refusing to allow people in early otherwise, instead of the usual hotel policies of seeing if the room is ready, is another new and disappointing policy.,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The service was excellent. The food was great and the hotel very clean. The one thing they need to do is recarpet the entire hotel. Other than that, I highly recommend. The pool was nice, and everyone was very professional. The AC worked great and was easy to use.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a nice hotel and a good value for the price. There is a nice indoor/outdoor pool, tennis court and basketball net on site. Although not well stocked, the small cafe is great for a quick grab and go breakfast or cup of coffee. The hotel staff are friendly. The only complaint I have is that we could hear the guests on both sides of our room; however, overall, we had great time at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great property and fantastic staff. Hotel has a very uplifting appearance and feel. Daniel S at front desk was one of the best hotel representatives I have encountered in years of business travel. Went the extra mile! For business or pleasure, you will be very happy here. Thanks Daniel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triangle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was top rated. We enjoyed our stay. We felt very comfortable in the rooms. We enjoyed the food at the restaurant. The swimming pools were very clean. Our requests for more towels were granted. The staff was very professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

quiet rooms,plenty of activities to do, very clean,friendly helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed at three different motels while we were on vacation, this was the best by far!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Address: 50 Kingsmill Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Williamsburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Williamsburg is the closest full-service hotel to Busch Gardens Theme Park and Water Country USA, offering exciting family entertainment on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Marriott Hotel Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.