We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Food in this hotel is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Kingsmill Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Williamsburg Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Burke, United States
1 review
“Service and Food in this hotel is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My 16 year old son really enjoyed dinner at this hotel. Service to him was great and he said he had the "best steak ever" (which was recommended by the staff..) Rooms and breakfast were good as well...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    115
    56
    25
    7
See reviews for
135
55
11
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STATESVILLE, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Grand parents & grandson . 2 creamers between us . . Left note needed 6 - next day . 2 creamers again & only de calf coffee ? Next day , waste paper cans were not empty . Toilet paper out . nO ex in bath room. This is not a 1st hotel !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was great. The staff was very friendly when I had trouble with wifi and showed me thier computer room since my tablet wasn't working. They even had someone help with a program. Very nice people and service. Not a fan of the breakfast buffet though. It was not worth it. I was better off at McDonald's across the street. The game room could be a lot better, not much for the kids to do besides swim.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsonburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoyed the hotel experience. I requested wake-up calls and they were received. However, I requested that some bottled water be brought up to my room; because I did not change for the machine. I never received my water for medication that I was taking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The rooms were in rough shape. My light fixtures in the bathroom had rust/ mineral wear on chrome. My desk had looked as if it had fallen off a truck. A poor patch of the ceiling from a previous water issue was unsightly. The hallway carpets looked filthy. In general, not to my previous experiences in Hilton sites. The service was average at best. The staff started removing things from my room prior to my check out and prior to the advertised check out time of noon on the door and 11 a.m. on the reservation. My attempts to recover a missing item were met with indifference when I called back the next day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is quite large. The staff were friendly and check in and check out were both painless. The room was clean and the staff always cleaned the room in fast order during the day. The elevators were fast and worked well
The hotel was in a good location for what we planned to do in the area. I didn't eat or drink at the hotel so cannot comment on those amenities. We did use the fitness room one day, and the equipment seemed in good shape, although there was no way to clean/sanitize anything.
It looked like a nice big inside/outside pool but we didn't actually use it. Overall, for the price we paid, (we were there for a convention, so got special rates) it was a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was outwardly attractive, as far as the lobby, restaurant, and parking lot. The room was serviceable, albeit with an uncomfortable bed and pillows that had both my wife and I tossing and awake much of the nights. On our 2nd morning we realized we were running low on soap and toilet paper. We naturallu assumed that housecleaning would replenish everything. After all, this IS a Doubletree we're talking about here. WRONG. We were allowed to run completely out of soap and toilet paper, and needed to go to the front desk to ask for more. This was handled very nicely by the desk clerk, and in the hotel's defense, they did comp us for one of our nights as well as a breakfast, but if we were hard up for money, we wouldn't have stayed at the Doubletree in the first place. We would much rather have had the service we have come to expect from the Hilton chain, where we are Hilton Honors Silver members. This was simply a disappointment as far as we were concerned. The massive hole in the ground in the driveway of the hotel's parking lot, surrounded by orange cones that remained unrepaired from the point we arrived until the moment we left didn't impress us either.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Address: 50 Kingsmill Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Williamsburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Williamsburg is the closest full-service hotel to Busch Gardens Theme Park and Water Country USA, offering exciting family entertainment on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Marriott Hotel Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.