We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, close to everything” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   304 Second Street, I-64 Exit 243B, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
new jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good location, close to everything”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Dated but clean. I've seen a lot worse, and I felt comfortable sleeping. Very good breakfast. Frozen waffles, orange and fruit juice, two different cereals, toast and fresh fruit. They even kept it open later to make sure everyone ate. The pool was clean but the patio furniture was also dated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    53
    59
    39
    35
See reviews for
94
69
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our second year staying at this motel. I stayed in the car while my husband checked us in but he said that the lady at the front desk was better than she was last year. When we got into the room there was no clock radio. When I went to the office to ask for one I really had to buzz to get someones attention, but the manager was walking around the property checking things out. It was good to hear that he does that. The manager is very nice. Everything else about the stay was fine. Bed was comfy. Sheets and towels change daily. Water is hot and has good pressure. Air conditioning is digital, just like at home. I like that because you can adjust the temperature to whats comfortable for you and leave it like that during the day, so that when you get back its neither a blast furnace nor an ice box. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Not much different than when we stayed there last year at this time. Slightly better overall. Room was fairly clean. Towels and sheets were changed regularly. There was no clock in the room on check-in day, but they provided one when we asked. The lady that checked us in, who happened to be the same lady from last year, was a little more pleasant this time. Not rude like the last visit. I appreciate that. All I ask is for some courtesy. Overall, we were fine with our stay there. We travel to Williamsburg once a year to visit Busch Gardens for several days, so we don't need a fancy hotel room. Just something affordable that is clean, with everything working, and a courteous staff. I would say overall that we got that from this visit. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I know that the motel isn't responsible for power outage but they could have offered to give have of our money back. There wasn't anywhere else to stay in Williamsburg. I love this motel and I have stayed here a lot of times. I couldn't take a hot shower or nothing. The front desk young lady was great but her hands was tired. I just would like not all of my stay but half of it back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was surprised by Super 8 Williamsburg. I stayed in the beginning of August 2013. The motel was easy to find, in the center of the town, and very cheaply priced. The rooms are outdated, but clean and efficient. The staff was friendly and very nice during check in and out. The pool was great and is open until 10pm nightly, allowing for afternoon and late night dips. The free breakfast was decent as well. I would undoubtedly stay here again... you can't beat the price value!

Room Tip: If possible, request a room in the back building if traveling as a couple - there are far less famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

Address: 304 Second Street, I-64 Exit 243B, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8-Williamsburg offers value accommodations in a central location near Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Busch Gardens and Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Super Eight Williamsburg
Williamsburg Super Eight
Williamsburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.