We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable clean and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   814 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    117
    78
    44
    33
See reviews for
210
95
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We travel to Williamsburg frequently and being a family that enjoys taking our basset hound on our adventures, have struggled with finding accommodations in the area that allows the hound to stay without breaking the bank (Residence Inn charges $200 for a pet fee. Ridiculous!). After reading the previous reviews I thought we would give the LQ a try.

First of all, having paid less than $70/night with no pet fee, I wasn't expecting a Ritz or Four Seasons, however I was expecting a clean room and friendly staff, which I received both. The only complaint I would have (and it was my own fault for not paying attention) was the low ceilings when changing levels on the first floor. I'm 6'6" and forgot to duck once when taking the hound out. Ouch.

The room was clean and folks were friendly.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Booked it via La Quinta web site, beat any price Kayak pulled up. We booked this the same time as the La Quinta Norfolk airport. Went to Norfolk first, so that kind of spoiled us. This hotel is definitely older. The furnishing are very nice and upscale. Unfortunetly the building is older. Our room floor was very uneven as you walked over the carpeting you could feel dips and valleys in the concrete. The carpet however was very nice and in good shape. The bathroom had a light over the tub and shower with the globe missing, so you could see the incadesent bulb in the ceiling. Needlessly to say we didn't us the shower that night. King size bed was either older or a soft matteress, I prefer firm matteresses, but I did NOT wake up with a sore back. Hotel does have a very nice indoor pool, but we did not use it. Bigger complaint would be that the room floor was like ice. It was room 209 which is an outside corner, with the night temps in the high twentys we had to run the heater on full to keep the room about 72 degrees.

Room Tip: If your there in the winter, ensure you get a room with minimum outside wall exposure. It appears t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great location in Williamsburg, Virginia close to this historic district and easy access to Busch Gardens. The hotel was well maintained and recently renovated. It is one of the nicest for that price that I have stayed in recently, particular in Williamsburg. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A newly remodeled hotel, rooms were all new and bathrooms were very clean. We selected this hotel for our 'Girls Weekend' and it was great overall and at a fantastic price. Staff was very nice.

Fabulous indoor pool area with calming waterfall and dining/resting area, but pool heater was broken during our stay so we could not swim. Complimentary breakfast was good and offered many choices but we missed not having hot items (mini-omlettes and sausage patties as other comparable hotels offer, although they did have hard-boiled eggs which was nice and hot gravy for biscuits).

The hotel also offered a very nice mini-office section in lobby, with computers, which is hard to find at this hotel price point.

Another plus: hotel is in VERY quiet area and that part of Capitol Landing Road is not busy. It's very close to historic Williamsburg, which was so convenient. Highly recommend this hotel for fun in Williamsburg!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I made reservations at this hotel because of the indoor pool and breakfast. I then called the hotel directly to ensure the pool was open and operational because that is our main focus. I was ensured the pool was open. We checked in and the hotel clerk was unfriendly and dressed like she was going clubbing...very unprofessional. We got to our room to find the room looked NOTHING like the photos provided on this site ( no flat screen and did NOT sleep 5 as advertised). Both mattresses had support issues (with sides being broken down from excessive sitting on the sides). The hair dryer did not work either. We then dressed to go to the pool. When we got down there, the water was FREEZING and the hot tub was closed. Needless to say, I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!! When I checked out, I reported the problems with the room. When I mentioned the pool issue, the woman informed me it had gone out several days ago...I told her "in the future, advise your guests of this because we went through the trouble of dressing and going all the way down there for nothing". She apologized and I left. DON'T STAY HERE!! OHHH...and, in the breakfast room, there are artificial plants on the walls...right above the waffle machine..it is CAKED with dust...just waiting to fall off into your food!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Verde, Arizona
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We travel with Laquinta all the time. The location is perfect, breakfast area is good. The problem is the room smells musty and the air ducts by the fan are filthy. My nose stuffed up and had an itchy throat. The room was vacuumed and tidy. This needs to be addressed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg

Address: 814 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ambiance of southern hospitality at our La Quinta, offers the perfect atmosphere to enjoy our 3-story indoor atrium with heated pool, guest laundry facility, full fitness center, free wireless Internet access, business center, and large open areas for group gatherings/events. Located off an interior corridor, your spaciously appointed room offers free wireless Internet access, microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, convenient work desk, Tempurpedic or Pillow-top mattress, and so much more. Start your day with our free Bright Side Breakfast and newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites Williamsburg
Laquinta Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.