We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and comfortable stay with great service :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   814 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
1 review
“Relaxing and comfortable stay with great service :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Had a few days off last month and decided to take the family to Williamsburg, VA for some relaxing away time. Had a clean room with no issues and checked in early so we could start our day. The front desk staff was always available for anything I needed and housekeeping staff was great. The best part was the indoor pool area. The weather was great during our stay and we got to do almost everything on our list. Will hope to come back and finish the rest soon! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    125
    86
    48
    36
See reviews for
227
104
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Vacationed in Williamsburg with wife and teenage boys for July 4th weekend. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom and all linens were clean. Only drawback was our long hallway had two stepdown areas with ramps. It was almost impossible to roll out luggage cart down the ramps without stuff falling off. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and will certainly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I stayed here with my mom, daughter and niece for an extended weekend. I stayed here before some years back with my mom and remembered it to be a decent place to stay, I also read reviews on this website (unfortunately the June reviews hadn't been posted) Check in was easy and quick, no complaints there. Here's what I LIKED: large room (we stayed in a suite), near Busch Gardens (3miles away), free internet usage, complimentary breakfast, room had fridge and medium size microwave. What I DIDN'T LIKE: the breakfast included boiled egss, which were served ice cold and there was no microwave in the area to heat it if one likes warm boiled eggs, the packs of margarine were not kept chilled, so when I went to open the margarine to spread on my English muffin-I got a tub of oil, the milk for the cereal was also just sitting out on the countertop without being chilled (hello! dairy product). Our suite was essentially 2 rooms with the pass through door removed so we couldn't really put the kids to bed and close the door to keep from disturbing them (defeated the whole purpose of getting a suite in the first place), the couch had stains on both cushions (gross), there were stains in the ceiling near the window in the living room area, and only 2 chairs at the table, so we couldn't eat together. The doors to the bathroom were in disrepair and definitely needed a fresh coat of paint. If it's a suite, wouldn't be expected that more than 2 people are going to stay in the room? Luckily we didn't see any bugs as in the previous review, but those 4 large spider webs were just as bad as seeing bugs actually crawling around.
What was the most annoying was to have to reach behind the entertainment center to plug/unplug the TV and microwave, since there was only the one outlet behind the console but 3 appliances that needed to be plugged in. If my mother was alone there would have been no way for her to have gotten down and reached blindly to constantly plug and/or unplug the TV and/or microwave, since she has severe movement limitations.
I will not be staying here again nor will I recommend anyone I know to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

dirty trick - web pages showed a nice hotel - we got there fri night 6/17 to meet our friends at va beach - so was on a time schedule - saw 3 rooms - 1st had bugs in the pillow cases - 2nd noisy a/c - 3rd spider in one of the pillow cases - got another case - attendent got 1 from a very diry linen room - i followed him to change the case myself - got back fri night - from the beach - a/c was not cooling - knob just kept turning/turning - hallways were suffocating - sat went to bush - our friends stayed sat night also - had to appolize to them for the deceptive hotel - very disappointed - a/c was not working sat night - so we checked out sunday - we were to stay sunday also - after reading reviews from 2010 - they still have the same problems - no doors on the closets - a/c not working - shoddy workmanship - no flat screen tv - a/c working more important - on 3rd floor w/decending levels w/make shift ramp for only 1 luggage rack - staff was just - don't like - check out - already had plans - no time to look for another hotel - sounds like this hotel is not ready for guests quite yet - would never stay there again - don't like "bait & switch" from ohio & would be in big trouble here - don't know how they get away w/years of unsatisfactory conditions

Room Tip: cheap - but don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This hotel looked great from the outside, however the rooms were worn and rundown. The cleanliness of the room especially the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The bathtub soap dish was broken off and the toilet cracked. The breakfast was okay although I had better at similar hotels

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, Delaware
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We checked into our room as a late arrival around 10:30pm and immediately noticed that the A/C was not working...the room was at least 85-90 degrees. It was not working for the entire floor because the halls were unbearable to walk in as it was a 90 degree day. We turned the A/C up to see if that would work and while waiting (10min) we killed a huge roach in the bathroom and found a spider in our bed. Our room was in such disrepair...it was awful. The ceiling was caving in and the bathrooms needed serious updating. After realizing that the A/C was not going to work we complained to the front desk. I also told them about the huge roach we found in our room, she said "Oh, it's just a water bug." Yeah right, I know what a roach looks like. They moved us to another room. No sooner did we put our stuff down, there was another huge roach in our room! My kids & I freaked out grabbed our stuff and stood in the hallway while my husband killed it, took a picture of it and then walked it down to the girl who said it was a water bug. He told the gentleman at the front desk that this was unacceptable and that we could not stay here. The young man at the front desk said that he understood and told us that if we canceled that we would not be charged anything for leaving. As we were leaving we came across numerous roaches in the hallway. We left after only an hour of being there and will NEVER step foot in that hotel again. We have traveled all over and never experienced that before!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The price was right and it is close to the Historic area but it is certainly in need of a remodel or updating. From other reviews it seems we lucked out by getting a room right by the elevator, Long corridors with awkward ramps built over stairs. The bathroom was small and issues had been repaired over and over. Needs to be gutted and redone instead of "band aid" repair. It was a good location to see the area after figuring out the roads. Didn't have much interaction with the staff but they seemed adequate. The bed was not the updated more comfortable ones as seen in other La Quintas. The location is the best feature and if that is most important, the outdated but clean room should be fine.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg

Address: 814 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ambiance of southern hospitality at our La Quinta, offers the perfect atmosphere to enjoy our 3-story indoor atrium with heated pool, guest laundry facility, full fitness center, free wireless Internet access, business center, and large open areas for group gatherings/events. Located off an interior corridor, your spaciously appointed room offers free wireless Internet access, microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, convenient work desk, Tempurpedic or Pillow-top mattress, and so much more. Start your day with our free Bright Side Breakfast and newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Williamsburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Laquinta Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.