We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5351 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #46 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel is lovely :) It really is about quality here. The staff was very accommodating and the room we stayed in was definitely the best we've stayed. A reasonable price and great value. I plan to come to this hotel when staying in Williamsburg. The location is perfect as well, near to all restaurants and great shopping nearby! When walking into the lobby you can notice that this hotel is taken care of on a daily basis. Also there is a pool and an excersize room. Thanks Quality Inn!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
13
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USAFret
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleased by everything at this hotel. It is an older property with exterior corridors but that was fine. The room was spacious, clean, and appeared to have been recently redecorated. The breakfast consisted of the standard items but was good. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia S, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear USAFret,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay, as well as your room, breakfast and our friendly staff. We take great pride in making each guests experience a memorable one. I'm glad you were able to experience that level of service during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Williamsburg.

Sincerely,
Georgia Salih
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This hotel is an older style property but our room had recently been renovated and was very clean and comfortable! The bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The lobby is huge and welcoming, breakfast was good, hot and cold foods, fruit, etc. and an attendant was present at all times keeping things replenished and tables clean. All the staff we encountered were friendly and pleasant. This hotel is only a couple of blocks from the huge outlet mall. Overall a pleasant stay and a great value in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia S, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Wingate Dawg,
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, our hotel and had a great experience with our staff. We take great pride in making each guests experience a memorable one. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the Williamsburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We went in July 2013, after going to d.c. The breakfast is good, the beds were meh, comfortable unless you sleep on the couch bed. The pool had styrofoam pieces in a corner but other wise, it was okay. The room we had was near the pool and a metal part of the bed was sticking out. The cleaning people didn't finish the beds though. The wi if worked great and the showers were nice. A little bit outdated but it was alright.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia S, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2015
Dear Renee M,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel from your stay in July of last year. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, the wifi, and the showers. As for the comfort and condition of the bed, I do apologize. I am happy to say that we have made several changes/upgrades in our rooms since your last stay with us in July. I hope that the next time you're in Williamsburg you will come stay with us to see these changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Nice stay for overnight I would not stay here for a week.

I wish I had paid better attention to the room I generally do Not stay in hotels that are outdoor like a motel too many bugs welcome themselves in. Staff was nice and friendly and very accomdating rooms were clean and well kept overall we had a pleasant stay just not appropriate for a week according to my standards.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia S, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Dear Travelingirl45,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's always great to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating, and the room was clean and well maintained. I hope you had an opportunity to enjoy the daily hot breakfast during your stay. I understand your concerns about the exterior entrance and sincerely apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We have tried to make several renovations without losing the integrity of the property and will continue to do so.

We hope to see you the next time you're in Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centralpa.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Pets welcome, Close to restaurants and shopping. Staff was very helpful. We were in Williamsburg for Grand Illumination, and our stay was very pleasant. We had our lab with us and had no issues, Free breakfast is also good

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia S, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Dear justsleep,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I hope you enjoyed Grand illumination. It's also good to hear you brought your lab and didn't have any issues. We know how dogs are an important part of the family, so our goal is to make everyone feel as comfortable as possible.

We hope to you all of you again on your next trip to Williamsburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmanstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Stayed during the Thanksgiving weekend. Staff very friendly and helpful. The cost for the room was very good. Buffet breakfast was great. Nice dining area and the food was delicious. The room we had was average but supplied our needs. We had a microwave and refrigerator. Room could have better lighting to make it more brighter. Location of motel was excellent. Close to many restaurants, outlets, and historic Williamsburg.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia S, at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
Dear KarDal,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments about your stay with us during Thanksgiving weekend. Your comments will be passed along to our staff. We have also given the information about the lighting situation to our owner. The hotel is constantly making upgrades/renovations and will take your recommendation into consideration.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Williamsburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5351 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is ideally located in Virginia's historic triangle of Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. This Williamsburg, VA hotel is close to Busch Gardens Williamsburg amusement park, Water Country USA water park, Colonial Williamsburg outdoor history museum, the College of William & Mary, Williamsburg Pottery Factory and the Jamestown Settlement. Newport News Williamsburg International Airport is less than 15 miles away. Military bases such as Fort Eustis, Camp Perry and Naval Weapons Station Yorktown are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Williamsburg
Clarion Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.