We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's what you would expect for this price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5351 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's what you would expect for this price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We planned a very impromptu trip to Williamsburg and couldn't find any other hotels with vacancies that were in our budget so I read some reviews and chose this Quality Inn. Overall, this is a two star hotel at best.

After being put in a smoking room with non-working air conditioning I asked to be moved and we were, which made it much better.

The room in general was lightly cleaned but the balcony had trash on it and the balcony door did not lock. This hotel is pet friendly so there were loud barking dogs nearly everywhere and doors in our room appeared chewed.

The free hot breakfast isn't worth it - and trust me we will eat whatever with very little complaint. The staff restocking the foods were touching it without gloves and many of the tables looked like they were never wiped down.

The exterior of the place is filthy as is the pool and elevators. There is an apartment building of students behind the hotel who venture over for breakfast and use of the pool. We noticed it every day - not sure if this is supposed to happen or not.

If you're looking for a budget friendly place, you can manage here but arrive with very little expectations. Otherwise, book early and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Safe, clean, and affordable. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was worth the time. (Pancakes, sausage, eggs, etc) Close to the outlets, bush gardens, and colonial Williamsburg. Great Mexican restaurant beside the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I enjoy staying at the Quality Inn every time we go to Williamsburg. We just stayed there again a few days ago and they have really improved the place. They are in the process of renovating the rooms. The room we stayed in has been renovated, they are still waiting for the flat screens that will go in every room. The mini suites have a microwave and a small refrigerator, and a sitting area. The place is clean, the people are friendly. The pool is very nice and clean. If you haven't stayed there lately, please try them again, I think you will be pleasantly surprised. It is right across the street from Captain George's Seafood Restaurant which is also convenient. I will give it a 5 star rating after the renovations are done.

Room Tip: The suites on the first floor is where we like to stay. You can walk right out to the pool. It is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is by far the best value in Williamsburg. The rooms are nice and many come w/a microwave and fridge. We really like the friendly staff and how close this hotel is to everything. The 2 restaurants close by makes eating after a long day convenient, we just walked both nights. Their breakfast is also quite good. I am gluten free and so many of the hotels breakfasts are just carbs. This breakfast has plenty of choices. We will def. stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites on Richmond Rd during my vacation in Williamsburg. The room was in good condition and the staff very friendly . plenty of parking and good location. You can get anywhere in Williamsburg in 15 minutes from the hotel. I enjoyed my stay here and ill come again

Room Tip: get a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I truly enjoyed my stay there. The people and service was great. Place and room were very clean and neat. Close to shopping and close the historic area. Easy to get around located between everything and quite place to stay. Staff did everything to make sure my stay was enjoyable. I will be back again. Thanks to the staff for being so kind and polite.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My family and I rented a suite at this hotel for a short weekend trip to Busch Gardens. We found no issues with the room and all was well with the other amenities the hotel offered; ie: complimentary breakfast, pool, internet, etc. We feel this hotel is a fair value for the price and would definitely comsider a repeat stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5351 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is ideally located in Virginia's historic triangle of Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. This Williamsburg, VA hotel is close to Busch Gardens Williamsburg amusement park, Water Country USA water park, Colonial Williamsburg outdoor history museum, the College of William & Mary, Williamsburg Pottery Factory and the Jamestown Settlement. Newport News Williamsburg International Airport is less than 15 miles away. Military bases such as Fort Eustis, Camp Perry and Naval Weapons Station Yorktown are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Williamsburg
Clarion Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.