We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   201 Water Country Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
1 review
“Will definitely stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend of June 3 while visiting Busch Gardans Williamsburg. We were looking for a hotel that was close to the park and cheap, since we only planned on using it for sleeping. We were kind of leary about staying here because of some of the reviews BUT they were VERY WRONG! We arrived at the hotel after 10 pm, it was very easy to find, the front desk lady was extremely welcoming! The room we booked was a king deluxe which includes, coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator. When we got to our room there was none of the above. I called the front desk and right away they apololgized and told us to come down and get a new key. When we got to the new room it was WONDERFUL! Very clean, coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator were there. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. There were no bad smells, or signs of bed bugs, I did not see any bugs at all. Also the road with all the restaurants, plus food lion was about 5 minutes away and there was everything you could imagine! The Busch Gardens exit was 1 mile away! It took no time at all to get there! Over all we had a very nice stay, I highly recommend the Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens area! We will be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray B, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
new management please contact us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    75
    44
    41
    57
See reviews for
152
50
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Stayed at this hotel while visiting Busch Gardens this past weekend. We had a really nice stay. The Front Desk clerks were fantastic, prompt, courteous, helpful. Couldn't have been any better. Upon check in she provided us with printed driving idirections to the areas attractions. There was a local HS party going on, and everyone was having a good time in the lobby with the music etc but still very helpful.

The room looked a little tired but clean and the bed was fantastic. Frankly, we were here for Busch Gardens so we spent only sleep time in the room. We did not notice any odd odors on the 4th floor and certainly no signs of bed bugs. There were some signs of sloppy repairs to things in our room, but again as long the the shower was clean, water warm and beds comfy we were ok. For the price and the location we would stay here again.

Now for the resturant......we had 1 breakfast there. The food was fine but $35.00 for breakfast for 2 adults and a 6 yr old seemed high to us, so we just didnt go back again. However, again the wait staff were terrific and friendly . It was a perfectly nice stay I would do over again.

My only real issue was that the hotel sits back from the road behind some trees and the sign wasn't lit...Since we didn't get to the area until 9:00PM we passed right by. I suggest a light up sign. But that's not really a complaint

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray B, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
new management please contact us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

I had to change rooms while staying at the Days Hotel because my friend was bit by bed bugs. We checked the mattress and quickly found one live bug and the remnants of others. All the staff did was change our room and they said that this happens at lots of hotels. Do not stay here!

Also, the hotel smells like cigarettes (it's supposed to be non-smoking) and it just not very clean in general.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsend58313, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Dear Valued Guest of Days Hotel Busch Gardens:

We apologize for the inconvenience that you and/or your colleague received during your stay. Upon receiving your complaint, we offered you room change and your room was examined by the Chief Maintenance Engineer and the General Manager. We also called our pest control company and they came in the very next morning. They reported to us that based on their findings for your room, there was no evidence of any infestation. From our records we did not have any report of any issues that you had with the room that you were moved to either. We take all comments and criticisms seriously and we definitely appreciate the feedback that we receive from all of our guests. We strive to exceed the expectations of them as well. With the hiring of a new, experienced Executive Housekeeper, we are expecting to have a clean comfortable hotel for all of our guests to enjoy! Again, we apologize for your inconveniences during your stay and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to display how Days Hotel recovers from an issue with superior service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

This is a nice hotel..we are going to come back once bush gardens opens up. It was very quiet and clean. Everybody was veery nice. It's a nice little spot.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsend58313, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us at Days Hotel Busch Gardens. As the new General Manager of Days Hotel, we are working diligently to continously improve our property with adding exciting improvements such as expanded game room/aracde and a poolside bar!

It was a pleasure serving as your host hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Danny Townsend
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We stat at this hotel a few times per year and it is always great. We went back at Christmas this year since BuschGardens was open and it was great. They had wonderful decorations and the same great service we usually get in the summer. This is the only place we will stay when we come to Williamsburg

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsend58313, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Valued Guest:

It was a delight to read your review on our property and served as a great compliment to share with the staff. As the new General Manager, we are working hard to improve our property with adding new improvements such as the expanded game room/arcade and a poolside bar!

It was a pleasure serving as your host and we welcome your next visit!

Danny Townsend
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Rooms were not clean. Not enough towels provided. No mattress covers. Customer service non-existent. All personnel extremely rude. Could never recommend. Food not good. Colonial Williamsburg is wonderful! -- it has nothing to do with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray B, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
new management please contact me
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

We drove down from PA our very 1st time in Virginia. Expecting Water Country to be across the stree and it was but what they fail to tell you is you cannot make a left turn out of the hotel so you have to get on the Interstate drive until you can turn around. Which all together a 10 minute drive to get across the street!!!!! The front desk was NO HELP in ANYTHING from answering typical questions like, where is the nearest restaurant to where is the nearest gas station. Our next trip to Busch Gardens/ Water Country we will be staying at a nicer/cleaner hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray B, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
new management please contact me
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area

Address: 201 Water Country Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Busch Gardens area; Colonial Williamsburg, 2.5 mi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.