We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Williamsburg Historical” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area to your Saves list
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   706 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931 (Formerly Comfort Inn Historic Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    35
    43
    9
    10
See reviews for
48
41
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my fiance decided to take a "just us" vacation from NC to VA. Nothing major, just a break away. We wanted to see Colonial Williamsburg, Yorktown and then go to Busch Gardens. We were there for a 3 night stay. We found a great deal on the room at Comfort Inn, which is now Days Inn. This happens as businesses get bought out all the time, but it would have been nice to receive an email or notification on the reservation noting both names or something. The check in staff was great, they were very polite and explained the situation. We were understanding with it all. One reason I chose to stay there, was for the indoor pool. We would do some sight seeing then relax by the pool for a bit. One of my complaints, which is petty, is just that. I guess we decided to book the room on the days that the schools did, so the pool was completely taken by 20-30 kids every time we had the opportunity to use it. Not only was the pool taken, but they decided to put the 2 bus loads of kids in rooms close to ours. Now, I am not a complainer as we have 5 kids, but we were trying to get a break away. Our room was right next to the steps, so with that being said, the herd of elephants up and down the steps yelling and screaming (as kids do) was a bit annoying. But nothing that couldn't be tolerable. We just didn't understand why they put everyone that checked in so close together when it was clearly not packed and they had plenty of vacancies. Like I said, I am not a complainer. Overall, our experience was worth it. We will definitely do it again, maybe with more of a preference on room away from everyone. ha ha ha but the staff was great, the room could have used a bit of updating, but it wasn't bad for the price. If you are looking for a great place to eat while you are there, well worth the money and service!!!, try Fireside Chophouse!! Best prime rib and Delmonico steak ever!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at the Comfort Inn and we were very pleased. The room was nice, and the staff were very friendly. Check in and check out were smooth and handled quickly. There were only 2 little items that were not superb. The wireless internet connection was extremely slow. Also, there was no refrigerator in the room.That's not a huge deal for a weekend visit, but anyone staying longer might find that to be disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here this week to avoid some bad weather. Got a great rate. Room was far beyond what I expected. Nice tv. Comfortable bed. Large space. Clean. Indoor pool. Breakfast. I might've saved a few dollars at the cheapest place in town but was so glad I stayed here instead. If you can get a good price on the room any other time I highly recommend it. It feels every bit as nice as some of the far more expensive places on the same road. The only issue I had at all and it was very minor seemed to be a problem getting the internet service but that was minor.

Room Tip: I stayed on the side of the hotel away from the pool and it was extremely quiet. Whole place seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Clean room, pleasant and helpful staff, good breakfast. Overall good value for money. It is slightly more than a mile from the historic area, but if you do not want to walk you can drive to the Visitors Center and park there free of cost. The historic area is only a short walk from the Visitors Center.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Clean room, comfy beds, great price. For the price range, I don't expect much else. Rooms are a good size. No closets, so they have a wooden wardrobe. The Indoor pool is beautiful, but it does require you to walk outside to get to and from, which is a bummer in December/January. Didn't take advantage of room service or breakfast. Heat/Air works well. Lobby and outdoors was decorated beautifully for the holidays.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Never again at this location. The only good thing about this location was a nice sized room. We got the room for the hot tub. It was somewhat small compared to others that we have used. We heard a strange noise, sounded like a pump or other machinery. This noise lasted about 20 seconds and would repeat every 12 minutes. Thought maybe it was the elevator. Ran the elevator several times no sound. When we down for breakfast we told the night clerk, all he said he would let the manager know. Upon checking out we spoke to the day shift clerk and he told us that there were some special machinery on the 3rd floor, we were on the 4th. They had had other complaints about it. He said that he would give the manager our number and would be getting a refund. Manager never called back. Even after leaving several voice mails on his phone. When we travel we always stay at a Comfort Inn, but never one like this. This hotel is ruining the name and reputations of this hotel chain.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area

Address: 706 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931 (Formerly Comfort Inn Historic Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area is ideally located near Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Europe theme park, Water Country USA water park and Williamsburg Pottery Factory. Cities of Jamestown and Yorktown are less than 15 miles. All local restaurants are located within a mile. Newly renovated in May 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Historic Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.