We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the Price Range!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Historic Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Historic Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Historic Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   706 Bypass Rd. US 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay for the Price Range!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stay all over Williamsburg looking for the Perfect Fit in our price range.
Comfort Inn as above what we expected.
The rooms where very clean, this is a plus for us, especially after visiting other hotels in the area.
Decent continental breakfast, and friendly staff.

It does not matter where you are in Williamsburg you will hear trains. That said we never heard or felt a train at our room.

Worth a try, and will be going back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    42
    9
    8
See reviews for
48
36
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I decided to stay an extra night in Williamsburg (we stayed at the Country Inn the first night). We saw the pictures and thoughts it would be very similar, if not better than our previous hotel but we were completely wrong. The prices were very similar but the hotels were completely different. At the Comfort Inn the receptionist (tall guy, didn't ask for his name) was super unfriendly and really not helpful. The pool was dirty and not warm at all, they close at 10 pm while at the Country Inn they close at midnight and you have to walk outside the hotel to get to the pool which makes no sense at all (its cold out). WIndows face the hallway so make sure to have the curtains closed at all times (no sunlight...). The breakfast was disappointing and even the coffee was bad. Don't believe the pictures as they are stretched and make the rooms seem a lot bigger than they are. I would not stay here again. Other hotels have similar prices and are a lot better than this one. If you don't care about amenities and just want to crash somewhere then this would work.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean-Safe-Beautiful View-Great Customer Service-Convenient Location
I don’t drive so having a public transportation bus stop located in front of the Comfort Inn was very convenient. The bed was very comfortable. The sheets and towels were immaculate. The environment was very quiet. I felt very safe. Everything was clean and tidy. I LOVED the fountain located at the front entrance drive way. I LOVED the view from my room. The windows were very clean. It would have been nice to have a microwave and a refrigerator or at least a fridge.

Adriana, Front Desk Clerk, was very professional, extremely cheerful, and exceptionally well-groomed. Her welcoming hospitality is outstanding. I especially appreciated that she allowed me to check in before 4pm since I had been travelling non-stop (without sleep) for over 36 hours and I was hot, grimy, and exhausted. This hotel is very convenient to public transportation. Having a fridge and microwave would have been helpful since I was staying for 7 days. However, I purchased a Styrofoam ice chest to make do but keeping fruits and veges fresh/preserved was a problem. Leonie, the Breakfast Hostess, was also very professional, extremely cheerful, and exceptionally well-groomed. Her cheerful "Good Morning" greeting and her genuine hospitality made me feel welcomed. Leonie did an excellent job keeping the food items well stocked and she made certain that all surfaces were neat and clean. Adriana and Leonie: Thank you a Million Trillion for providing excellent Customer Service.

Room Tip: Employees make every effort to accommodate your preference. Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Historic Area, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your willingness to share your recent experienced while staying at Comfort Inn Historic Area.
We value each and every guest's opinion. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn Historic Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This place has a lot to offer! It is 2 miles from the Visitor's Center and has an indoor pool and hot tub. The rooms are clean and the free breakfast has eggs and bacon. The price was very reasonable. I would come back and stay here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Manager at Comfort Inn Historic Area, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to be able to provide a dependable accommodation for you while visiting the Historic Triangle. Your words of praise will be shared with the team members.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Our recent stay at Comfort Inn Historic Area Williamsburg, VA was nice, with the exception of the water temperature problem in our room. We had fluctuations of having hot and cold water to having only hot water. I had to brush my teeth almost every day with hot water. We reported the problem to the front desk and they notified their Maintenance Dept., but nothing was done. We met another guest in the hallway who had the same problem we did. The front desk admitted they had the problem before, adjusted our bill and apologized. We could have moved to another room, but we were traveling with friends and had adjoining rooms with our friends, so moving to another room would have been inconvenient. I was disappointed the hotel didn't get the plumbing problem fixed by a professional. Other than the water temperature problem, we had clean rooms, a decent free breakfast each day, and were pleased with the courteous staff at the Front Desk.

Room Tip: Question the hotel on the current status of their water temperature problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Manager at Comfort Inn Historic Area, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We do appreciate your business and are thankful for your willingness to provide us with valuable feedbacks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark,Delaware
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The price was super great for this hotel and the bed was great! We had a fantastic night sleep! The room was clean and comfortable! Check-in and Check out was a breeze. We didn't try the breakfast because we wanted to eat at Manhattan bagel and that was the best choice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Comfort Inn Historic Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

The room was fair, hair on bathroom floor saw a bug in bathroom. Toilet overflowed several times, told us it was ok, we was gone for awhile came back went to use the toilet over flowed again. Front deck oh by the way we need you to change rooms!!!! This place is discussing! Will call manager to get a credit! And to go to breakfast you have to go outside thru pool area!!!!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Historic Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Historic Area

Address: 706 Bypass Rd. US 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Historic Area is ideally located near Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Europe theme park, Water Country USA water park and Williamsburg Pottery Factory. Cities of Jamestown and Yorktown are less than 15 miles. All local restaurants are located within a mile. Newly renovated in May 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Historic Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Historic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.