We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort inn williamsburg virginia” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area to your Saves list
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   706 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931 (Formerly Comfort Inn Historic Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #52 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfort inn williamsburg virginia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Although the outside and lobby of this hotel was exceptional, our room was not. The tub was clogged and everytme we showered it would not drain immediately. The shower faucet was wobbly and hard to pull to get water. The towels were the thinnest I have ever used at a hotel and the AC system in our room had rust all over it. The breakfast was decent but you had to go outside and thru the indoor pool area to get to it..some mornings there was water on the floor and you had to be careful not to slip. It was clean enough and cheap enough, but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    52
    64
    21
    16
See reviews for
84
53
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is located close to Colonial Williamsburg and to restaurants in the area, which made it very easy for us to travel around. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary continental breakfast was very very good with a nice variety of breakfast foods to choose from. We would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This property is about a mile or so from Colonial Williamsburg. Large, attractive building with secure, ample parking. Staff is very welcoming, friendly, and competent. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated. The immediate area has many other hotels, but for the price I'd choose this one again without a doubt. We (two adult) stayed two nights and the total price with our AAA discount and taxes was about $130.....$65 a night! This price included a breakfast with hard boiled eggs, "formed" scrambled eggs, bacon, bagels, bread, waffles, bananas, apples, oranges, yogurt, tea, and coffee that was actually good. My only complaint was that the water temperature in the room was erratic........it was either warm or hot. At times, I had to let the faucet run for a couple minutes to get cold water.....yes, cold water.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were near Williamsburg on our 62nd anniversary and decided to celebrate at The Fat Canary like we did for our 60th. We selected a Choice property to take advantage of a "Rewards" offering. It was the off season and the facility was not crowded. The facility is not a new one as is evident by the pool, exercise area and restaurant which are accessed by going outside and walking to the front of the motel. It is a well maintained property that probably sees a lot of use in the summer. It was being spruced-up with new carpets etc in preparation for the upcoming crowd. Our room was clean, the HVAC quiet and the bed was a welcome relief after driving all day. Breakfast was good, standard fare. The one draw-back was the lack of a PC business area. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We waited to drive by the hotel and check it out for ourselves after having the worst hotel experience the night before thanks to the choice hotels website. The hotel looked nice from the outside so we decided to give it a shot. We were thrilled with this hotel. For the price, it cannot be beat. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The only thing really missing from the room was a fridge. The location was pretty central to everything if traveling by car. If you are looking to stay somewhere and walk everywhere, this may not be the best place to stay. Overall we were extremely satisfied

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed two nights with two very close friends while attending the Williamsburg Film Festival. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional, and was very receptive to my needs. The room was an adequate size for three people, and most importantly, was very quiet. The breakfast was awesome and delicious, which included waffles, sausages, eggs, cereal, yogurt, bagels, etc. The price was very reasonable for a tourist area, and the location was close to many restaurants (and the film festival). I would stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel had all the amenities one would expect in a hotel far more expensive. It was the off season (March) and so we got a lower rate. The hotel has an indoor pool, jacuzzi, exercise room, pretty lobby, and an internet access.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.5 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#47 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area

Address: 706 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931 (Formerly Comfort Inn Historic Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area is ideally located near Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Europe theme park, Water Country USA water park and Williamsburg Pottery Factory. Cities of Jamestown and Yorktown are less than 15 miles. All local restaurants are located within a mile. Newly renovated in May 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Historic Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.