We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a bad place to stay...only a few minor issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   119 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #42 of 80 hotels in Williamsburg
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“not a bad place to stay...only a few minor issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great weekend getaway in Williamsburg. We stayed at the Econo Lodge for one night. The room was very large and clean. It is also very convenient to Historic Williamsburg and to Busch Gardens. It is beside Dairy Queen and kmart so also very convenient. I had to wait to check in because the lady at the front desk was coloring her hair in the back, but it was not busy at all so maybe that was why. Breakfast was ok. The usuals for continental breakfast. It would be great if they added one more waffle maker though. There is only one and you have to wait forever to use it which is hard with small children. They could also use at least one kid friendly cereal option. They had plain cheerios and corn flakes only. Other than this the staff was friendly, the value was great for the cost and the only noise we heard was from our own kids. We will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rhurley,
First of all thanks for choosing Econo Lodge inn & suite colonial( w) for your spring break vacation . We appreciate your suggestion for second waffle make and another option for kids cereal . Both of your request took in consideration and implemented right away too. Sorry for your inconvenience .and we promise to give you much much better service in future.
Look forward to see u soon. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    9
    11
    1
See reviews for
33
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sons and I got away for the weekend to explore Colonial Williamsburg. We needed a clean, simple, and inexpensive place to stay. We had a great time and enjoyed our weekend. The hotel met our expectations and we highly recommend this hotel to others seeking the same qualities. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. The rooms were clean and efficient. We were on the ground floor and experienced no noise problems even on the weekend. The breakfast available was simple and filling. Being early Spring, the pool was not open so I cannot accurately grade that aspect. We will definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Mr Matt,
Thanks for giving us opportunity to server you on your family get away last weekend.We are delighted to see your positive feed back on trip advisor about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we could accommodate you well. It was nice to see that you really loved our location too. On the behalf of our entire staff and myself ,we really appreciate your business and reviews . Hope to see you soon.
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goochland, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

After traveling to Williamsburg several times now we have stayed in a few different hotels. We were pleasantly surprised by the Econo Lodge since it doesn't rate many stars. The room was clean and well put together. There was little noise to speak of outside and we enjoyed having a light breakfast the next morning. For the price, we found our stay comfortable and would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny R, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
we are so thankful for giving your valuable thoughts for our hotel. we do appreciate that you really enjoyed your stay . Looking forward to serve better and better in the future. Thanks and have a HAPPY NEW YEAR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I rented two rooms for one adult. Both rooms were okay as far as the bed and the bedding. However, both rooms cable was snowy. In room 167 the toilet seat was broken off the bowl and also urine stained. In the same room the shower curtain as full of mold and mildew. My girlfriend was not comfortable with the desk clerk (manger). His questions were too personal a nature. The other room 165 only had a cable issue. I was very embarrassed to bring her this motel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny R, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
First of all we are so thankful for your feed back about your experience at our hotel.Yes, we did had some T.V cable work was going on around our property and its fixed and its working properly now ..But we do apologized for lacking of our maintenance and house keeping department.We are extremely sorry for your inconvenience.We promise we'll serve you much better on your next visit with us.Look forward to see you soon. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanchong, China
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The rooms were clean and even the sheets! The first thing I always check in a new hotel room are if the sheets and blankets appear to be cleaned after each use. I couldn't find any faults with them as they appeared to be cleaned and changed before our arrival. The price was not bad either being centrally located in Williamsburg on the main thoroughfare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Norgeva,
First of all thanks for choosing our hotel for your two night stay at Econo lodge inn& suite colonial west.We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. we will make sure we keep up with the same service and comfort at your future visits in williamsburg too..Look fowward to see you soon. Happy Holiday to you and your family. Marry Crismas.thanks,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I made reservations for the hollowscream event at busch gardens. I called several hotels and made my decesion based on the rate. I called and spoke to vinny to let him know we would be arriving later and would need extra pillows for our room. when we arrived we checked in asked for the pillows and he had already put them I'm our room. the room was extremely clean and pleasant smelling. my family was very impressed with the level of service st this econo. I was a little surprised to say the least. will definitely stay there again.. mike.. Greenville. n.c.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello Mr Mike,
On behalf of our entire staff and myself ,I would like to thank you for your kind comments and lovely words about the experience over your two night stay @ our hotel.We are glad to see that we could make your trip more comfortable and enjoyable.And we promise to give you our level best service in the coming future too.Hope you and your family have wonderfull holiday and look forward to see you soon.thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg

Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Historic Williamsburg Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Americas Best Value Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg La Quinta
Address: 119 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is in the heart of Williamsburg offers FREE continental breakfast; located 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg. All the area attractions are close by like Busch Gardens, Prime Outlet Mall, pottery factory, etc.we offer FREE WI-FI . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.