We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1402 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
1 review
“Great Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family was so impressed with the service! The hotel was so close to colonial Williamsburg and easy to find. But, the most impressive part was the great service shown to us by Christine at the front desk!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This particular hotel is located near pretty much everything... and.... if you need to get to busch gardens or water country... it's only minutes away.
Our room was nicely appointed and comfortable.....
The following morning I was greeted by friendly staff down in the in the breakfast bar area.
Everything was fresh and nothing was lacking. Complimentary USA Todays were out for us to read. Well worth the money... and we'de stay here again.

Room Tip: Ours was on the third floor and no complaints
See more room tips
Green Features: recycle receptacles were around and readily available
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is close to many attractions, restaurants, and Colonial Williamsburg. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and breakfast very good. The pizza place next door was especially good with a EBA pizza (everything but anchovies).

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect for our needs. We were at Busch Gardens all day and BEAT. I knew we didn't need anything fancy, but the kids always enjoy an indoor pool. This pool was great. Also, the breakfast was very good, included, and got us on our way for site seeing in Williamsburg!

Room Tip: It would be nice if hotels could figure out a way to stop the doors from slamming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed while visiting Colonial Williamsburg with a school trip. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was great with plenty of space and lots to choose from. They also have an indoor pool, hot tub and fitness room. Pleasant overnight stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for visiting with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Williamsburg. I hope you enjoyed your visit. I hope that you will stay with us the next time you find yourself in Williamsburg VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spoke to Nancy at the front desk a couple of times and she was very friendly and accommodating. The entire front desk staff were very helpful. The rooms were very small but clean. The free breakfast was not to good. The breakfast area needed more attention and should be cleaned more often. The food was okay they had scrammbled eggs, sausage patties, and waffles for the hot food. I have been to other Marriott and the hot items are very good and several choices. I was disappointed in the breakfast area and the size of the rooms. The indoor pool was very nice but we had to call for towels and then wait. The location of the hotel is great and easy in and out. The friendly staff, clean rooms, and indoor pool along with its great location made our stay very plesant.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for visiting with us during your visit. I appreciate your feedback on the breakfast area. I will be working with the staff to ensure their is improvement. I will ensure that I let Nancy know that she provided great customer service. I hope to see you the next time your travels take you to Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located just 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg and is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants.

The room is very small. In fact, the bathroom is nearly 1/4 of the room size. You are afforded a small closet, no in-room safe, and small full sized beds. I think they advertise them as queen size, but that is stretching it. You do get a microwave and refrigerator.

They had several large groups staying there, including a school group. It was loud and the breakfast area was overrun, food couldn't be kept in stock (despite the heroic efforts of the dining staff).

It was difficult to get to your room and the hallways were tiny. Essentially big enough for one person. Don't think about passing as two people couldn't stand shoulder-to-shoulder next to one another.

The greatest thing about this place was the indoor pool. It was large and heated. We had a lot of fun in the pool.

I don't think I would stay here again if I am in the area. If you have teenagers you'll need two rooms. Very hard to fit my family into one room.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for visiting the hotel in Williamsburg. I appreciate the feedback. I hope that maybe if you are traveling in the area you would re-consider and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1402 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg and 2 miles Premium Outlets, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is situated in the heart of the area's top attractions. This Williamsburg VA hotel provides visitors with easy access to the adjacent Merchants Square, plus the College of William & Mary. Complete your tour of Virginia's Historic Triangle with visits to nearby Jamestown and Yorktown. Our hotel near Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Williamsburg Winery, and Williamsburg Pottery equals fun around every corner! Golfers will have more than a dozen renowned championship courses to choose from at our hotel near Williamsburg golf courses such as Golden Horseshoe, Kingsmill, Kiskiack, Ford's Colony and Williamsburg National. An ideal location plus amenities such as luxury bedding, complimentary Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool, fitness center, business center, Market and on-site laundry make Fairfield Inn & Suites the perfect choice for your visit to Williamsburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Williamsburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Fairfield Inn Hotel Williamsburg
Fairfield Inn Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg
Williamsburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.