We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall excellent as always.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1402 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overall excellent as always.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times. Things change over time - breakfast in particular - but overall, can always count on this hotel to be a great place to stay when visiting the area. The front desk staff was pleasant & courteous as always.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcmphffw, Guest Care Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear JayBaker,
Thank you for such a positive review to our property! I love hearing that you enjoyed your stay and can not wait to have you back. Our breakfast items have changed, Fairfield has added scrambled eggs, sausage, and a rio citrus fruit salad to the menu. Hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Joy Mason
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    72
    56
    25
    14
See reviews for
109
41
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I booked online for a 4 day Memorial Day weekend and were not sure what to expect, but we were very happy with the motel: price, clean and quiet room, extremely friendly staff, a wonderful breakfast that was more than adequate, and location. We celebrated our 40th anniversary in Williamsburg and would love to return sometime soon to visit more of the area. We would definitely consider staying here again..Thank you for helping to make our weekend wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcmphffw, Guest Care Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Mills, K

Thank you for chosing the Fairfield for recent stay! I hope you had a wonderful and memorable anniversary. We hope that when you do have the oppurtunity to return to the area you keep us in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a perfect location, restraunts everywhere. The room was clean and wonderfully layed out. The complimentary breakfast were great saved us alot of money. I was very impressed that the bathrooms had grab bars as I have a handicap it made me feel safe. There is do much more but I must say the staff was really outstanding, they went beyond the call of duty without a sigh or flinch... Always smiling no matter what time it was. It was a pleasure staying here I would highly recommend this hotel in fact I'm setting up my next stay and this time bringing more family and even friends with me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcmphffw, Guest Care Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Margepowell,

Thank you for such a lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to you and your family coming back to see us. Please feel free to contact me directly if you need help booking your reservations gcmphffw@ltdhospitaltiy.com or 757-645-3600 ext 4000.

Sincerely,
Joy Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend and loved it. We usually stay at other Marriott properties here in Williamsburg but everything was booked and we gave it a try. The hotel, at least the part we stayed in, was clean and accommodations were adequate for the price. It was busy but the breakfast room is big enough for the crowds. The warm complementary breakfast was not bad at all, nothing close to the selection of Residence Inn. But again, this is the lower end of the Marriott chain. The pool was large and clean. They were out of pool towels however. The beds were new and they had plenty of pillows. The staff was nice and helpful. It was our first stay at this hotel but we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor close to the main entrance. Did not have problems with noise or crowds b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcmphffw, Guest Care Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thomas C,

I am glad you chose the Fairfield Inn for your recent stay in Williamsburg VA. I am glad we filled your expectations. Thank you for all your kind words. I do love how large our breakfast area is, it is able to accomodate large groups in such a busy tourist area. If you are ever in the area again, I hope that you think of us when booking your next trip.

Joy Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed at this propoerty with my daughter the weekend of May 17th and was embarrassed by my choice in accomodations. The property, while it has a pleasant enough exterior, is is dire need of a complete renovation or at the very least a deep cleaning. the lower level lobby area smelled of mildew and damp carpets and the walls were soiled with dirt and grim. The front desk staff were gruff and seemed more appropriate for a motel vs what I am normally accustomed to for Marriotts.

The morning breakfast room did have plenty of seating and the complimentary breakfast offerings were about what one would expect. Parking was free and the property is ideally located as far as Williamsburg goes in terms of restaurants and other establishments within walking distance.

The property definitely caters to high school tour buses and if you don't mind the youth hostel feel (and smell)...you might feel right at home here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcmphffw, Guest Care Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. This feedback helps us to improve our guest’s experience. I apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced during your recent stay with us. We did not meet your expectations or our expectations on room cleanliness. I want you to know that these are not the quality of standards that we are accustomed to providing. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. I will make sure this is shared with the staff and I can assure you all issues have been addressed.

I hope you give us another chance to prove our cleanliness standards and change this past experience. Thank you again for your comments and please feel free to contact me if I can be of assistance. You can reach me at 757-645-3600 ext 4000 or my email is gcmphffw@ltdhospitality.com

Joy Mason
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here on a golf trip for 4 nights. Hotel was clean,. Breakfast was adequate, Nice indoor pool with jetless hot tub. Location as great for our needs. Lots of restaurants very close. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. They were all very friendly & accomodating. The woman at the front desk in the morning was fantastic.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for a four nights while visting Busch Gardens. Theresa at the front desk was so nice. At check in we were upgraded to a King suite. Great start to the trip. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast area was very nice. If we travel back this area we would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1402 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg and 2 miles Premium Outlets, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is situated in the heart of the area's top attractions. This Williamsburg VA hotel provides visitors with easy access to the adjacent Merchants Square, plus the College of William & Mary. Complete your tour of Virginia's Historic Triangle with visits to nearby Jamestown and Yorktown. Our hotel near Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Williamsburg Winery, and Williamsburg Pottery equals fun around every corner! Golfers will have more than a dozen renowned championship courses to choose from at our hotel near Williamsburg golf courses such as Golden Horseshoe, Kingsmill, Kiskiack, Ford's Colony and Williamsburg National. An ideal location plus amenities such as luxury bedding, complimentary Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool, fitness center, business center, Market and on-site laundry make Fairfield Inn & Suites the perfect choice for your visit to Williamsburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Williamsburg
Fairfield Inn Hotel Williamsburg
Fairfield Inn Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg
Williamsburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.