We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, free breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1402 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #46 of 80 hotels in Williamsburg
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, free breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. Very comfy bed!

The free breakfast includes a waffle station, eggs, bacon, cereal, fresh fruit, fruit juices, milk, coffee, yogurt, granola... lots of goodies to choose from; you will not leave hungry.

Staff is friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcmphffw, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Fairfield Inn's have been working on expanding their selection at breakfast by adding scambled eggs and sausage, as well as the Rio Citrus fruit salad to the menu. We hope you enjoyed your time in Williamsburg, and if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you stay with us.

Joy Mason
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    66
    53
    24
    14
See reviews for
101
37
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Helpful staff, clean rooms & close to everything. What a nice find. Being right on Richmond road means you're within walking distance to numerous dining establishments, both casual and fine dining, buffets, American cuisine, Thai, Mexican, all within a five minute walk.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcmphffw, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly lucky to have such a wonderful and convienient location in Williamsburg. We hope that you will chose to stay with us again on your next visit to this area.

Joy Mason
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here on a bus trip. When researching I was disappointed it wasn't closer to Colonial Williamsburg (as in walking distance). However, it is conveniently located near several eateries, a Wall Greens and a Whitley's Peanuts. The room was roomy. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful and polite. The breakfast included eggs and sausage as well as waffles and the usual fair.

Room Tip: Try for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcmphffw, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel staff and hotel - we appreciate the feedback
Should you be in the area again please do not hesitate to contact me to make a reservation

Joy Mason
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield in early January 2013. Check-in was easy; the front desk personnel pleasant and helpful. Our room felt small; the furniture needed an update. The bathroom was also a bit smaller than we are used to for a Marriott property, and the tile around the bathtub was cracked in several places. We also noted mold in the caulking where the bathtub meets the tile.

The pool area was nice, but the hot tub does not have jets. This was a bit unusual for us. The temperature of the hot tub was cozy, so it was nice to sit and relax.

Our heating unit was very loud whenever it was operating. It woke us up several times during the night.

The location is the main advantage of this property. It is placed close to the historic area and took us less than 5 minutes from the hotel parking lot to reach the parking area at Colonial Williamsburg. There are also a number of restaurants adjacent to the property, so it was easy to walk and find a decent lunch or dinner.

The location offers a nice breakfast every morning. The breakfast area was large and clean. Food items included make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, a variety of dry cereal and instant oatmeals, plus milk, coffee, tea and juice. The breakfast attendant was pleasant and promptly responded to guest requests.

The price was reasonable, especially because of the breakfast and the location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcmphffw, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We appreciate both the positive and the negative comments that you have given to us as it gives us a chance to strive to be better.

When you are making reservations for Williamsburg in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly

Joy Mason
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights over the New Year's holiday. The first thing that we noticed was that the hotel was very close to restaurants and activities which was great when traveling with kids. The staff were friendly at check-in and throughout the stay. Breakfast was average consisting of instant oatmeal, powdered eggs, fruit, etc. Our first impression of the room was that it needed updating. Their were marks on the walls and although the room had been cleaned the bathroom tiles, grout around the tub, carpet and drapes gave the room a dingy feel. The air conditioner/heater in the room was noticeably loud and difficult to find a comfortable temperature. The beds were comfortable. The housekeeper noticed that we were traveling with two small children and left extra towels and washcloths which was greatly appreciated. Overall the stay was pleasant, but the hotel itself is average.

Room Tip: The restaurant rating of average was for the breakfast area as their is no restaurant on property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for a conference in williamsburg. The location is central to things to do in the area. Seems like a great place for families as there were lots of them. Hotel has had a remodel to the lobby and the rooms but seems like it was done as nicely as others I've stayed at.

The room itself was OK, bed was very uncomfortable - very lumpy and worn.

Didn't take advantage of the breakfast, but lots of other people were there. Would stay again, but as someone else mentioned, unload at the lobby because parking is a little strange and the other entrances are confusing to navigate.

The gym was decent although one treadmill wasn't working and the tv didn't work either.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My family stayed here for 2 nights. The staff (from front desk, housekeeping, to kitchen staff) are friendly, courteous and helpful. Surprisingly one of the few hotels I've stayed in, nationally/internationally, that offers personalized quality customer service. Based on my observation, it has a work culture based on the Golden rule of treating guests well.
The room is clean, quiet (considering that we're near the elevator), spacious, and offers amenities such as a mini-fridge & microwave (which are a must since I have a child). The hotel's "deluxe" continental breakfast offers a variety of hot and cold items which is perfect for my toddler. Recreational facilities include an indoor pool, spa, and gym which are all well-maintained. The hotel is also conveniently located near restaurants.
We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1402 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg and 2 miles Premium Outlets, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is situated in the heart of the area's top attractions. This Williamsburg VA hotel provides visitors with easy access to the adjacent Merchants Square, plus the College of William & Mary. Complete your tour of Virginia's Historic Triangle with visits to nearby Jamestown and Yorktown. Our hotel near Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Williamsburg Winery, and Williamsburg Pottery equals fun around every corner! Golfers will have more than a dozen renowned championship courses to choose from at our hotel near Williamsburg golf courses such as Golden Horseshoe, Kingsmill, Kiskiack, Ford's Colony and Williamsburg National. An ideal location plus amenities such as luxury bedding, complimentary Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool, fitness center, business center, Market and on-site laundry make Fairfield Inn & Suites the perfect choice for your visit to Williamsburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Williamsburg
Fairfield Inn Hotel Williamsburg
Fairfield Inn Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg
Williamsburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.