We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location of all attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #58 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Covington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great location of all attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Visited both Old Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown historic sites. this was easy driving from the motel to these areas. Rooms were pleasantly clean, employees were very helpful and the breakfast was typical of "free" breakfasts. Would stay here again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    68
    53
    39
    42
See reviews for
153
41
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Our room was not properly cleaned. Though housekeeping had obviously been there, we found an M&M wrapper, some other trash and hair. The walls are stained and the fixtures worn and rusty. It's a low priced hotel, but even so there are better options for the price in the area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mclean, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Visiting W&M with highschooler and needed a room for 1 night over Columbus Wkend. Everything seemed to be sold out. Finally found availability at this TravelLodge for extremely reasonable price:$59. Best things: Friendly and informative check-in staff, location, price, free wifi, parking right outside room. Worst things: exterior room entrance, very tired-looking room and bathroom, small, thin bath towels, outdated TV with a "snowy" reception. But it offered basic necessities at a budget price, so I got about what I expected.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
I am happy to hear that you were able to find a room at our hotel and that your stay was everything you expected. We are located in the heart of Williamsburg. Close to most major attraction, restaurants, shopping and William & Mary. If you are ever in the area again. Please stay with us. Our friendly front desk staff will be more then happy to help you with your reservations. We also give discounts for AAA,AARP, and Military.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stay at this Travelodge several times a year. By far this was the worst. Everything was okay but the room was not clean at all. The bathroom was terrible, and the towels looked and smelled like they where not clean.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
I am so sorry our stay was not as pleasant as in the past. I am looking into seeing what happened and fix the issue. Please give us another chance. We enjoy seeing you check into our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The property was adequate as far as cleanliness and location were concerned. It was also a good value for the money. I cold never get the ice machines to work and would have preferred to have a refrigerator in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was fair.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
I am happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. We are in a great location. We are just minutes from most major attractions and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. I am sorry the ice machines did not work while you were here. We have looked at most of the machines to see what happened. I hope this will not stop you from coming back and staying with us again. If you are in the area please give us a call and one of our front desk staff will be more then happy to help you with making your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Great deal for the price. Beds were new and very comfortable. Clean. We weren't told that breakfast ended at 9am and we almost missed it. Nice stay. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a very good experience. We do what we can to make our guest a comfortable as possible. I'm sorry no one told you that breakfast was over at 9am. I hope we will see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Address: 120 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Brick Motel Centrally located in Williamsburg. We have standard 2 queen bed rooms, 2 double bed rooms, single king rooms and our 2 room suites. Our property consists of 2 buildings with 3 floors and an elevator for your convenience. We also have an outdoor pool, volley ball net, picnic tables and a grill for guest use. There are several restaurants within walking distance to us. We are located 2 miles (7 minutes) from Colonial Williamsburg, 13 miles (22 minutes) to Historic Yorktown, 8.3 miles (22 minutes) from Historic Jamestown and the Ferry, 8.2 miles (12 minutes)to Busch Gardens, 7.9 miles(13 minutes) to water country, 2.9 miles(10 minutes) to our Premium Outlet Mall. We look forward to Accommodating you during your visit to Williamsburg, VA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Travelodge Williamsburg
Travel Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Williamsburg Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.