We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay at a very reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Colonial Williamsburg/Downtown Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Colonial Williamsburg/Downtown Area to your Saves list
Days Inn Colonial Williamsburg/Downtown Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   902 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 2 Nights Save 15%
Ranked #55 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay at a very reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

A perfect place to stay at a very reasonable rate. Couldn't ask for more. Staff very helpful, especially the GM,whom I believe was called Chad. Very easy to get to all the historical sites . Plenty of good restaurants just a few minutes drive away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colonial Williamsburg/Downtown Area, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shannon Atwood
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    97
    76
    56
    42
See reviews for
144
82
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room smelled like cigarettes, there was mold in the bathroom and the place was outdated. Went here to explore williamsburg, and accomplished that at a minimum price. I would recommend the holiday inn or courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The carpet was old and stained--I'd recommend they get rid of the carpet. Also, there were several cockroaches in the bathtub. I told the front desk about them they kind of shrugged and said they'd take a look (no apology). I reminded them when I left and the man said he'd looked at them, but again, no apology or sense of what they would do to remedy this situation. My room also had very poor cellular service due to the thick walls in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colonial Williamsburg/Downtown Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. This feedback helps us to improve our guest’s experience. I apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced during your recent stay with us. We did not meet your expectations or our expectations on room cleanliness. I want you to know that these are not the quality of standards that we are accustomed to providing. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. I will make sure this is shared with the staff and I can assure you all issues have been addressed.

I hope you give us another chance to prove our cleanliness standards and change this past experience. Thank you again for your comments and please feel free to contact me if I can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Shannon Atwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I unfortunately had a bad experience at this Day's Inn. The room we got evidently had not been used in quite a while and perhaps the door to the outside had been left open at some point, for there were several spiders and cobwebs throughout the room, along with a really terrible smell, something like a mix of mildew and disinfectant. I removed the spiders myself and we thought we'd just stick it out, but upon getting ready to go to sleep, we found a beetle in the bed, between the bottom and top sheets. That would not do, of course, so I requested a change of room. The front desk clerk made the change easy, but it was still a pain to pack up everything and change rooms when we needed to be going to sleep. The new room was cleaner (without spiders, insects, or cobwebs), but the air quality was still poor, although not as bad as the first. The change of room was easy, but no recompense was offered. We stayed two nights.

I'm giving this Day's Inn two stars because it was $60/night and I wasn't expecting a luxurious stay, but I would absolutely not return to this motel because the cleanliness and air quality were too poor. Even in the cleaner room, it was hard to shake off the sense of being in a dirty place.

The location for access to W&M is great, within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colonial Williamsburg/Downtown Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. This feedback helps us to improve our guest’s experience. I apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced during your recent stay with us. We did not meet your expectations or our expectations on room cleanliness. I want you to know that these are not the quality of standards that we are accustomed to providing. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. I will make sure this is shared with the staff and I can assure you all issues have been addressed.

I hope you give us another chance to prove our cleanliness standards and change this past experience. Thank you again for your comments and please feel free to contact me if I can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Shannon Atwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Colonial Williamsburg/Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colonial Williamsburg/Downtown Area

Address: 902 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colonial Williamsburg/Downtown Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Colonial Williamsburg/Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colonial Williamsburg/Downtown Area Hotel Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Colonial Williamsburg/Downtown Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.