We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony to your Saves list
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent a week at this hotel - 3 families in 3 - 2 BR units. Could not have asked for a better stay. Everything worked - the outdoor grills were spotless. Staff very friendly. When my daughter spilled a drink, the maintenance guy was right there with a mop - AND a smile. The pool, playground and play room were great. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    311
    64
    24
    19
See reviews for
440
291
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath timeshare during a family visit to Williamsburg and Jamestown. Even though the weather was very cold, we enjoyed having the spacious for our family of 6 as a base to explore the area. Our kids enjoyed the kids club area and indoor pool. We are planning a return trip soon.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your five star review! We are happy we were able to provide you with a great family getaway and that your whole family was comfortable. Your comments regarding your experience are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our staff. Wee look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a quick getaway to Williamsburg, and our only regret was just staying one night. We were very happy with our choice to stay at this Marriott and it completely met our expectations. Nice rooms, friendly staff, good pool, and a golf course right up the street.

I also appreciated the email received about a week before check-in. You're able to indicate room preferences, and while every situation is different, we received a quiet room on a high floor as requested!

As some reviewers note, the location is a ways away from the main parts of Williamsburg. Besides the pool bars and small market on the property, don't expect to find any food options nearby (but apparently there's a restaurant at the golf course that is a short walk away).

Overall, don't hesitate to stay here! (And if you're coming down from DC during the summer, consider staying 2 nights - dealing with traffic on 95 is not something you want to do on consecutive days).

Room Tip: Be sure to watch your email beforehand to indicate room preferences. We chose a room in a quiet loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We checked into the hotel and we had a small issue. Our two bedroom suite, shower had mold inside all on the ceiling and the bathroom door was stuck it wouldn't close.We didn't feel comfortable so we called the front desk. They immediately sent someone down to our room that said we could not stay in that room that they would have to do room maintenance on the door and would have to take care of the mold issue. We had just got all of our bags settled (sigh) and although it was a major hassle to move they jumped thru hoops to help us move, and were very apologetic about the problem and upgraded us to a better room with a beautiful view much nicer view than the first room! They also sent 2 staff members to our room to help us move all of our stuff, they couldn't have been any nicer and they were very apologetic about the issue and kept repeating that they would "take care of us".
That was my only complaint was the first room was not checked thoroughly by staff. The room they moved us to was perfect! Beautiful decor and cozy fireplace, with screened patio and kitchen with granite, bathrooms with granite and roman tub. We stayed 4 days and had a great time! I wish we would have taken more advantage of the activities on the grounds but we were busy touring Williamsburg. There is loads of activities for the kids, each day they are doing something for the kids. Tennis, croquet, chess, pool games, movies etc... ,
The only drawback was that its in the woods per say, which is beautiful and there are lots of bugs and crickets etc... making a lot of noise at night so you would not want to sleep with the doors or windows opened because theres alot of nature making noise! But its beautiful!
The place was very clean, the beds were comfy, there is a safe in the closet which is helpful, we had a party of 6 and the little one was able to sleep on the window seat and loved it as his own little personal bed ! The atmosphere is upscale and is a 10 minute drive from Colonial Williamsburg. After seeing all the other hotels along the way, we made the right choice with this Marriott. There aren't any other upscale hotels in the area and this one you can stay with confidence. We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Room by the big pool and tennis courts is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review. While we are sorry that your first villa was not properly checked and that we had to move your family to a different location. Your feedback regarding our staff is greatly appreciated and it is our pleasure that we succeeded in resolving your villa issue quickly. Thank you for staying at Marriott's Manor Club and we look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
273 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had 3 2-bedroom rooms for our recent stay with family and it was incredible. They emailed me before hand and asked me my preferences. I requested to be close to the pool and a high chair in one of the rooms. They delivered. The grounds are beautiful and serene. It's a quite great location. Tennis Courts, pools, walking paths, great rooms. What more could I ask for. I can't wait to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our first experience visiting the historic triangle area that includes Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, & Yorktown, in Virginia. On previous occasions we have stayed at the Williamsburg Inn, so our expectations were high.

Marriott's Manor Club was a pleasant surprise because past stays at Marriott have always been in the hotels which focus on business travelers. After reading some glowing reviews on Tripadvisor, we decided to stay at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony for the second half of a vacation that began in Washington D.C. It was July, hot & humid, and we were ready to get away from D.C. and relax after a lot of walking. Marriott's Manor Club did not disappoint. This was a beautiful, quiet, relaxing resort that is a timeshare and hotel. Marriott has gone to a great deal of trouble to make certain it's guests are comfortable. We didn't want to leave the room.

Here are some details:

ROOMS: We had a one bedroom villa, bottom floor, with spacious, screened in back patio facing a small thicket of trees. The villa was approx. 800 s.f. with large fully equipped kitchen including pots, pans, serving dishes, flatware, appliances (coffeemaker, microwave oven, toaster, etc., all appeared new). The kitchen was supplied with paper towels, dishwashing liquid and dishwasher soap, two packets each of regular and decaf coffee, sugar/non dairy creamer. The room had two phones, one in the kitchen area and one in the bedroom, and was equipped with wireless internet access.

Living room was equipped with fireplace (electronic...switch on the wall), and large flat panel TV. Bedroom also had a large flat panel television. Both rooms equipped with DVD player. Movies are available for rent through the hotel. Television offered cable and premium channels. The A/C worked efficiently. Fireplace provides heat with a flick of a switch if you need it.

Master bedroom was beautifully furnished with luxury bedding, lots of pillows (extra pillows including foam pillows and bedding in the closets). Bed was a little softer than I'm used to but extremely cozy and comfortable. Couch in living room folded out to a full sized bed. The master bedroom included a huge jacuzzi type bath and a sink/vanity area. Master bedroom closet includes a safe.

Adjacent to that was a bathroom with shower and additional sink/vanity area and second door to the living area. Bedroom also had a easy chair by sliding patio doors which looked out over the patio.

Our villa had a washer/dryer and we were supplied laundry soap for 2 loads of laundry.

GROUNDS: Very large beautiful resort that is located at the exclusive Ford's Colony gated community area. If you ask for a "quiet" room, you will likely be a long way from the main building, fitness center, business center, and convenience store/grill. You can buy some supplies and groceries on site but there are grocery stores in the area (Trader Joes', Farm Fresh, & Food Lion's for example) that are a better choice than the hotel store. The hotel store was picked over and had a poor selection at 6pm when we arrived. We never had a reason to return to the main building during the rest of the trip.

The resort offers on site golf, tennis, swimming, fitness facilities, barbecue grills, shuffleboard, jogging and biking trails, a game room, and a full spa.

SERVICE: Phones are answered quickly and requests responded to quickly and politely. We asked for additional towels and quickly got a ton of extra towels. Even though there were only two of us, we received new soaps, shampoos, and other amenities every day. Kitchen was cleaned for us including dishes. Excellent service from staff. Very friendly and responsive.

ACCESS TO ACTIVITIES: We were primarily interested in visiting Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown. Both were approx. 15-20 min drives, only because GPS routed us through some scenic residential and school areas where the speed limit was 25 mph. There is an area about 10 min from the resort with restaurants, shops, drugstores (CVS & Walgreens), grocery stores/convenience stores. Our building was across from an area with picnic tables and barbeque grills.

Room Tip: We were in a building at least 500 feet from one of the pool areas and one night we could hear kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review of Marriott's Manor Club! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our outstanding resort and took advantage of the many amenities! Your comments and feedback regarding your experience are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team at the resort. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountaintop
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for the first time this week for 3 nights. The pros: spacious room, well stocked kitchen (even a blender and laundry supplies were provided!), and family friendly (dive in movies, large size chess and checkers, great outside courts and shuffleboard). Grounds staff were friendly and rooms were cleaned well.
Cons- check in was slow. We arrived at 330 but no rooms were available after standing in a long line and then the room was available about 415 and we had to stand in line all over again. There should be a more efficient way to distribute keys. The check in attendant the first time did not share many details about all the great features of the resort nor did she provide a list of amenities. Upon repeat check in there were other more well prepared staff that were more detailed. Overall a nice vacation and we would recommend it to other guests.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
3.6 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
#22 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#10 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.